We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small breakfast room, when coachtours are here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, ME 04609   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Small breakfast room, when coachtours are here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nice clean hotel. Good breakfast, but if you see a coach tour, make sure you go for breakfast after or before the travelers, as the room can't really accommodate that many people. Pool nice and warm. We were told that there was 3 restaurant within walking distance of the hotel. We tried to walk but came back for the car. The distance is quite walkable, however, not sure how safe it is to walk on the side of a main highway, with no pavements and on the way back, in complete darkness. Wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    174
    39
    13
    5
See reviews for
222
243
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late and got a real nice welcome, appreciated that at the end of the day. Breakfast is ok, cereals, muffins, eggs, etc. was nice that they were making fresh blueberry pancakes even if they are a little small. This place was about 10 minutes from town by car so if you are looking to walk from your hotel, find some place closer. It was convenient to get to Acadia National Park as the main entrance is only about 5 minutes away by car. The pool was still open and they said it was 85 but it was to cold to find out.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on Columbus Day holiday weekend with my husband. First the things I didn't like! This is really a motel, something I hadn't necessarily realized when I was making the booking. That is, you drive right up to your room and park outside your room door. Now this is not a problem as such but it can make your stay a little noisier than might otherwise be the case. You have other guests coming and going right outside your door, car doors slamming etc etc Not the end of the world but a little annoying. Also, there's no restaurant in the hotel, only a breakfast room where the complimentary continental breakfast is served. This was a little inconvenient for the one night during our stay where we wanted to just eat in and relax. Again though, if I'd checked the hotel website more closely when I was making the reservation, I would have realized this was the case. The location is also not wonderful. The hotel is on Route 3 about a 10 minute drive from Bar Harbor. So, this is not a place you can stroll around the village from. You'll need your car if you're staying here to do anything.
The pros: spacious, clean room with a very comfy bed. Friendly and very helpful staff. A nice breakfast with lots to choose from every morning from juices, coffee, breads, muffins, bagels, cereals and fruit to yoghurt, sausages and eggs. Also free cookies at reception are a nice little touch. All in all, this place is perfectly comfortable, pleasant and reasonably priced but lacks the charm and luxury you might get if you stayed in one of the lovely old inns in the village.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here Columbus Day weekend and had a blast. I went on a nice 3.1 mile run down shore path for am exercise, the kids went in the heated to 85 degrees pool, even when it was only 65 degrees outside. The huge full free breakfast was a great way to start each day (eggs, sausage, french toast, bagels, cereal, bananas, apples, etc). The free cookies and hot coco and coffee were a great way to end each day. The location was close for driving to Acadia (1 mile?) or Bar Harbor (5 miles?). There is a cute mini golf land (Pirates?) within walking distance of hotel for pm activity. There are a few resturants with in walking distance for dinner too. The rooms have been remodled and look new. The beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean and new too. I would definately stay here again for all the freebies and location!! Great deal!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Room was very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. About 8 min drive into town. Breakfast was included and was just ok. Close to Acadia national Park. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
We are very happy that you found our rooms clean and quiet and our staff friendly! It is just a short jaunt to Bar Harbor proper and the ride is certainly lovely. Our free deluxe continental breakfast features a hot meat (either sausage or bacon) and two hot egg items as well as hard boiled eggs, yogurt,muffins,Danish,cereals,juices,fruits (both fresh and mixed tropical)a variety of toasts, Engliush muffins, waffles, french toast, and bagels. If you are looking for more variety we can recommend several nice local restaurants for a made to order breakfast.We hope you will come see us again.Thank you. Jane Koehling, Property Managert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

The Best Western Acadia is a very nice motel.

The check in process was very good. The front desk were very polite and provided plenty of information about the property and local area.

The room was large, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great, it included a hot selection too.

The location is ok, about 4 miles out of Bar Harbor. You will have to drive to get food in the evening though.

A recommended hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

had been to acadia a long time ago- did not see anything [foggy] so we gave it another shot.
so happy we did --it was great !! the park is breathtaking, the hotel was very nice & we added
a third night. hd enough lobster to last a lifetime. a great vacation...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent visit here in Bar Harbor.We look forward to having you as our guests again.Thank you . Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.