We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bella Vita Restaurant

La Bella Vita Restaurant
55 West St., Bar Harbor, ME 04609
207.288.5033
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 120 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Auburn, Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had an eggplant appetizer that was very good. The salmon was excellemt with the parm risotto. The veal picatta was very good as well

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    71
    27
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good menu and good value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Take a break from seafood and enjoy some great Italian food. The Veal Scallopini was very good with a large portion. The Old World Bello Filet Trio was good but not great. The thin crust pizza is great...highly recommend the Sicilian and Pizza Margherita.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

we actually stayed at the harborside hotel. very nice and comfortable. arrived late and was glad to see the restaurant opened. dinner was wonderful.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Food, Best Service Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Jamie was a great waitress, she explained everything. I had the pasta, choose your own sauce, and I added spinach, onions, broccoli, and sausage. This was the best pasta dish I ever ate. My husband had the skirt steak and his was fantastic and soft, perfectly cooked. We were at the Harborside Hotel Spa hotel, it is in the lobby. Fantastic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, MA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the holiday inn regency where this restaurant is located. The service was very attentive and the manager came around more than once to check on us and ask us how we were enjoying. My husband ordered a steak med/well but it was well done and they offered to re-cook it for us. We opted not to do that but they then offered us free dessert. I would not recommend ordering steak but the italian food I had was spectacular. The view is right on the harbor very beautiful. The wait staff was also very good. The mixed drinks were also very good and well made.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Vita Restaurant also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to La Bella Vita Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bella Vita Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.