We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bella Vita Restaurant

La Bella Vita Restaurant
55 West St., Bar Harbor, ME 04609
207.288.5033
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 120 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
kidderminster england
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Nice food and wine with friendly staff.Disappointed that my main course was bought to the table before I had finished my starter.This makes the meal feel so rushed as you have to gulp down what you are eating.It seems to be a common practice in America and I hate it.Restaurant has a nice atmosphere in pleasant surroundings.Expensive for what we had soup and spagetti bolognaise

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    71
    27
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Serious Italian from Nona's kitchen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had cheese, olives, and pate for appetizers. Very savory antipasto served with bread and oil.Being a Swedish girl, I always request butter. The swordfish was excellent, as was my Chicken Parm. The lasagne not so much. No cheese inside. All the deserts were great. I enjoyed the cranberry apple crumble served with ice cream.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs,CO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lunch at La Bella Vita Resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

As a former senior officer in a global corporation I'd rate the restaurant overall as outstanding. Moreover, I rate the service, cleanliness, food quality, preparation, and portion sizes as outstanding as well. There are no restaurants in Colorado Springs that top this one. In fact, La Bella Vita Ristorante is in a class among the best in cities like Chicago, Milwaukee, and West Palm Beach Florida. This is where I would take important clients and cherished family members.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner for two, upscale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good Italian food in a small dining room. Service was average, and the dinners were a bit pricey. Two glasses of wine and two pasta dinnrs, one appetizer, brought us up to about 90.00 (we accidently bought "still water"). If you would like to get out of the hubbub and go a little upscale, I highly recommend the food here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The food was good but wouldn't rave about it. The service was rather slow and it was not very busy the night we went.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Vita Restaurant also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to La Bella Vita Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bella Vita Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.