We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stroll” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Path

Shore Path
begins at the Town Pier, Bar Harbor, ME
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 54 things to do in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice stroll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We walked the shore path quite a few times during our visit to Bar Harbor. Very peaceful and a nice scenic view. Plus, great way to see some of the amazing homes in Bar Harbor.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    136
    18
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Easy Scenic Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We took this walk after dinner. It starts in town by the park and pier and follows the shoreline. Easy walking. Relaxing. Beautiful views of the ocean, rocks, the back of some mansions, wild roses, sailboats, etc. Once we reached the end we turned around and came back on the same path. At the end there is a very short walkway to get to the streets if you want to do that. We walked down there and saw four deer eating.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland Center, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Icey but pretty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

It was early in the season and a rough winter. The ocean is pretty and I love the sound of the waves crashing on the shore. The bald eagle showed up which is always great to watch.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston(Conroe), Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Shore path is closer to town than Ocean Trail but beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The sand is not as nice as the sand beach but it gives a different look. You look south to see the land bridge to Bar Island that we saw at both high tide (covered) and low tide totally exposed. Can not say enough about the photo ops along the way and always a fellow tourist to take your camera and give you a change to have your picture taken with your camera. A little crowded at times but that is a very small dislike.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We walked out across the sandbar at low tide and it was a lot of fun. We saw seals and eagles and the hike up the hill gave us a great view of the village.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shore Path also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Shore Path? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Path, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.