We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, quiet, and friendly! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edenbrook Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bar Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Edenbrook Motel
Save Saved
You added Edenbrook Motel to your Saves list
96 Eden Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Bar Harbor
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, quiet, and friendly! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a wonderful place to stay. Our room was extremely clean, and very pleasant. The bathroom was spacious, very well lit, and the shower was hot! We stayed in building #2, and it was quiet with zero road noise. The balcony was peaceful for morning coffee, and the staff was so friendly! We loved having a refrigerator and coffee maker, just wish there were blow dryers and microwaves in the rooms (however, the sign did say that the office had some for use). If only there was a pool, I would have given five stars! We will be back! Thank you, Edenbrook!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Edenbrook is convenient to Acadia Park entrances for daytime exploring and to the town of Bar Harbor for dining in the evening. Our room was clean and old-fashioned. Good shower. Having a fridge was great for picnic lunches.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the3 groups of rooms back from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle M, Owner at Edenbrook Motel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on our place. Estelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We travelled as a group of family of 11 people. Enjoyed our stay for two nights. Easy access to town and Acadia National Park. Very nice and helpful staff. Try to choose building #2 or #3 for your room.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle M, Owner at Edenbrook Motel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us know your opinion of our motel. Estelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed in building #2. A very comfortable feeling place... clean rooms, well kept grounds and friendly staff. Free internet, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The only thing missing is a microwave and pool. We really enjoyed the balcony. We will stay here again!!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a horrid experience that I will never forget: we asked for a quiet room and we got the stuffy room that had a mold smell that chocked me in the sleep so I could not rest. The furniture should to be replaced : it is al least 70 years old, the chairs are broken and stick to your skin, the TV is very old and not working so well; the pillows are so plastic that your skin burns and the maid could not change the dirty linen; the doors are so old and very hard ot use. 2 nights for most horrid place I ever stayed in my intire Life. We came late at night and next day I was ill and could not enjoy the Acadia, everythng is is like a fog in my memory. We used the AC to work on the smell but we were leaving when it was better. The room was not prepared for the visit for years.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was our second stay at the Edenbrook Motel. If you are looking for frills, go somewhere else. However, if you want a clean, quiet motel located near Bar Harbor and you don't want to pay a fortune, this is the place for you. We love the proximity to the town and to the Carriage Trails in Acadia. You can bike out the back lot of the hotel and be in the park with a few minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Min P and Theglassrose described this motel perfectly.

We stayed in room #77 for 5 nights starting July 6th. I spent several hours researching Bar Harbor motels/hotels before our trip and this location worked well for our budget. This motel would be best described as: Nothing fancy!! Very clean! Small television with cable and ideal to town. Also had wi-fi.
.. No frig in room and the beds were okay (somewhat hard). I would describe this motel as a perfect "Mom and Pop" establishment. This would be considered expensive down South but in Bar Harbor it's a comfortable room with few frills.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edenbrook Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edenbrook Motel

Address: 96 Eden Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Also Known As:
Edenbrook Hotel Bar Harbor
Edenbrook Motel Bar Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edenbrook Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.