We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeannie's Breakfast

Jeannie's Breakfast
15 Cottage Street, Bayside Landing, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
(207) 288-4166
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 120 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This restaurant is very busy and crowded for a reason. Breakfast is excellent. I had the blueberry pancakes. They were so delicious I ate every last bite. My 19 year old son had the stuffed raspberry french toast and he said it was the best he ever had. The fruit is fresh and not too sweet. We waited 30 minutes for a seat and it was worth it. Just put your name on the list and take a quick walk to the harbor and the wait is not so bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    151
    41
    19
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This place was always so crowded, lines form outside, so of course we thought it was a place to def. try. Not sure why we even did. The breakfast was nothing special, it was your basic. Just putting this review so you are aware before you agree to your wait time.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good little breakfast spot. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Went here after watching the sunrise at Cadillac mountain so it was EARLY! No wait at all but it did fill up with several other people that saw the sunrise. I liked they left a coffee pot on each table which was needed with that early start. I had the stuffed french toast with blueberry topping and my husband had the lumberjack (eggs, bacon, potatoes, and pancakes) The servings were huge! Couldn't finish it all. The food was great and staff were friendly and prompt. $30 with tip. Would definitely recommend this little spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were lucky to be seated with no wait here. The staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was good, but nothing special. My kids liked the happy faces on their pancakes, but said the pancakes were not as good as at other places. I had a breakfast scramble with homemade salsa, which was somewhat bland, but fresh tasting so that was nice. The strawberry rhubarb jam was EXCELLENT and we took some home with us. Overall a great place to have breakfast!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Of course, there was a wait, but it was worth it. The food was very good. The waitress was courteous and the coffee was good. They have a PA system , so it is easy to hear them call your name when your table is ready. They have coloring pages for the children.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeannie's Breakfast also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Jeannie's Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeannie's Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.