We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best maine breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeannie's Breakfast

Jeannie's Breakfast
15 Cottage Street, Bayside Landing, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
(207) 288-4166
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 104 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch
Coos Bay, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“best maine breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

blueberry pancakes were a delight. service was down home freindly and fast, moved right along.easy to find

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    153
    43
    19
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“SO GOOD!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We ate here one morning..I had an egg sandwich with bacon on Oatmeal bread. It was so amazing. Their strawberry rhubarb jelly was really good as well, wish I would have bought some. My dad enjoyed his pancakes as well. The home fries were outstanding! We tried to go back a couple days later but they were already closed for the season.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Pancakes..Terrible Omelette”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband loved his pancakes. They were huge and fluffy...personally I liked Cafe This Way pancakes a million times better ( they were thin and flavorful). I ordered an omelette with sausage, tomato and cheddar cheese. Everything inside the omelette was cold. They literally cooked a flat egg in a pan, put the ingredients inside and folded it over. It didn't help that we were sat in front of the door and froze while we ate our food. I was shocked when I read all the great reviews of this place.

Food was over priced for the quality

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Delicious pancakes, worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Generous portions at a decent price, friendly staff & nice atmosphere. Well worth the wait for a table. Would recommend the banana nut buttermilk pancakes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

You'll find this breakfast restaurant right in downtown Bar Harbor, and you'll probably find at least a small line during their tourist season. What a great choice of breakfast items they serve, and the menu goes into lunchtime. We tried blueberry pancakes - huge and tasty with loads of blueberries, and also cranberry walnut which had the fruit on top instead of baked inside. Good coffee, friendly service and fresh made food. Doesn't get a lot better for breakfast than this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeannie's Breakfast also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Jeannie's Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeannie's Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.