We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10th anniversary get-away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holland Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bar Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holland Inn
Save
You added Holland Inn to your Saves list
35 Holland Avenue, Bar Harbor, ME 04609   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 33 Bar Harbor B&B and Inns
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“10th anniversary get-away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Holland Inn to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Evin is a wonderful hostess. Her delicious breakfasts gave our days a great start, and her Bar Harbor travel advice ensured we got as much out of our three days as possible. Holland Inn is situated on the perfect street. We walked to a number of downtown sites easily and rented bikes for a tour in Acadia just 2 blocks away. We would highly recommend a stay at Holland Inn.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    32
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
248
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fowler, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We looked the inn up on the chamber of commerce web site, called Evin to make reservation for 2 nights, she explained our questions and gave us ideas of what to do while there.
When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised with out room ( very clean and well maintained ) and the overall accommodations. Evin has a great sitting room loaded with local info. and history of her 2 buildings. Evin suggested things to see and where to eat very helpful). Had it been warmer we would have enjoyed sitting in the yard adjacent to the on site parking, nice tables and chairs.
Her breakfast both days were not only eye appealing but very tasty and filling.
Looking forward to returning, wouldn't stay any where else. Gary and Marlene

Room Tip: We stayed in the largest room, bath and a half w/ sitting room but any room there would be fine, all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed in Holland Inn for 3 nights in September 2012. The rooms are really nice, and the location is good as well (about 5 minutes walk to Main Street, with a lot of restaurants and shops). The next entrance to stunningly beautiful Acadia national park is only a 5 minute drive away.
The best thing about Holland Inn is Evin the Innkeeper. She was really helpful, gave us great tips for hiking in the park, and served a superb (and totally different) breakfast every morning.
A highly recommended stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

You have found THE place to stay in Bar Harbor! You will not find a better breakfast any where in Bar Harbor. The staff could not be more gracious or friendly. At this place you get MORE than you pay for.....don't hesitate to book!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed in the beech cliff room and it was great, very spacious and super clean! This was my first B&B experience and it was beyond what I expected. The breakfast was great and the hostess is very friendly and willing to help you make the most of your trip. Not a far walk from the center of town at all either,,,I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This Inn was just beautiful, very warm and inviting. Great location, short walk to downtown Bar Harbor, easy visit to Acadia and many more activities. Evin is a great hostess with suggestions for things to do. Breakfast was awesome! I would definitely return and recommend a visit to Holland Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Nice stay. Friendly, informative host with breakfasts featuring a variety of interesting tastes. Great location for us - bank, grocery store, and laundromat all within a few hundred feet., and a half-mile walk to the downtown area and waterfront. Room was very nice; just missing a writing desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holland Inn

Address: 35 Holland Avenue, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holland Inn is one of the only Non-Victorian B&B's in Bar Harbor. Informal, yet professional and very clean. Informative, friendly innkeeper, comfortable rooms, super location, competitive rates and a full gourmet breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holland Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holland Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.