We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun nighttime activity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf

Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf
368 State Hwy 3, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
207-288-2133
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 24 attractions in Bar Harbor
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Westfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“fun nighttime activity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Always a stop on our family vacation. DEFINITELY bring lots of bug spray if you go at night. Be prepared for family feuds.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    68
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun place to play golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Pirate's Cove is a fun miniature golf course, with some unexpected challenges. We especially liked the "pirate's cave" which you play through on one of the two courses. We played at night, and the dramatic lighting added to the fun.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“fun everybody”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

A very interesting place to spend your time with your family, it was my first time playing mini golf, it was ok but the rest o the family, my husband and my daughter had a lot of fun.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampden, Maine
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have taken my family to Pirates Cove a number of times in Bar Harbor. The staff has always been nice, and the facility is always clean. The course is still in good shape - and is ready for fun!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcell, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great clean fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was a wonderful day for my family. The manager from The Bayview Hotel gave us coins to go here for my child's birthday. It was clean and fun. The manager was very sweet and accommodating. I highly recommend this activity.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf to your Saves list