We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun everybody” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf

Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf
368 State Hwy 3, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
207-288-2133
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 25 Attractions in Bar Harbor
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“fun everybody”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

A very interesting place to spend your time with your family, it was my first time playing mini golf, it was ok but the rest o the family, my husband and my daughter had a lot of fun.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    78
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampden, Maine
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have taken my family to Pirates Cove a number of times in Bar Harbor. The staff has always been nice, and the facility is always clean. The course is still in good shape - and is ready for fun!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcell, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great clean fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was a wonderful day for my family. The manager from The Bayview Hotel gave us coins to go here for my child's birthday. It was clean and fun. The manager was very sweet and accommodating. I highly recommend this activity.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great golfing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our family has always enjoyed Pirates Cove. There are two options for courses and it is fun to read the history of pirates in the area as you go around the course. It is well maintained and a fun way to spend an afternoon when you aren't up to hiking in Acadia.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pirates!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This place Rocks. We usually go here and then get some ice cream afterwards across the street. Blackbeards challenge is the best course. I like the fact that there is caves and stairs and the course is not super-flat. it makes it more of a fun adventure!! I think I have won free games like 5 times now, which is awesome.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.