We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff and had a good time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Brewing Company

Atlantic Brewing Company
Knox Rd, off Rte. 3 in village of Town Hill, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609
207-288-2337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 107 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice staff and had a good time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I'm not a beer drinker, so I'm sorry that I can't really comment on such, but the staff was very nice and I had a good time!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    83
    18
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I took out of town visitors there for something fun to do. We had a good time. My brother-in-law is a home brewer so he asked a lot of questions. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Interesting good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

The people make that place and that is true here .this place was a ton of fun and reasonable in terms of price. More the just food / beer. Education and humor love love

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willimantic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“a wonderful place must go to whenever in BarHarbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The food is amazing. The price is great and the atmosphere is fun.We go every year and have never been disapponted. The Sampler is a great value and is several meals. People are real friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beer and great BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The food and beer were excellent. The staff was very friendly and really seemed to be enjoying themselves. The night we were there, they had a live band that featured an accordion player. You just don't see that in every brewpub.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Brewing Company also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Atlantic Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.