We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff and had a good time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Brewing Company

Atlantic Brewing Company
Knox Rd, off Rte. 3 in village of Town Hill, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609
207-288-2337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 132 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice staff and had a good time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I'm not a beer drinker, so I'm sorry that I can't really comment on such, but the staff was very nice and I had a good time!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I took out of town visitors there for something fun to do. We had a good time. My brother-in-law is a home brewer so he asked a lot of questions. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank jgaddis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

The people make that place and that is true here .this place was a ton of fun and reasonable in terms of price. More the just food / beer. Education and humor love love

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willimantic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“a wonderful place must go to whenever in BarHarbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The food is amazing. The price is great and the atmosphere is fun.We go every year and have never been disapponted. The Sampler is a great value and is several meals. People are real friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crosby30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beer and great BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The food and beer were excellent. The staff was very friendly and really seemed to be enjoying themselves. The night we were there, they had a live band that featured an accordion player. You just don't see that in every brewpub.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TMCM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Brewing Company also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Atlantic Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing