We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the way but great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Brewing Company

Atlantic Brewing Company
Knox Rd, off Rte. 3 in village of Town Hill, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
207-288-2337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 120 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Grand Rapids, MI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Out of the way but great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Went here after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. I never would have found this place if not for the reviews. We went at night and thought we were lost, but no this is it. Nothing fancy, but that's how we like it. Great beers and really good food. Our waitress Emily was outstanding, steering us in the right direction and chatting about the local scene. BBQ was delish.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    74
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“An oasis for taste buds.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Didn't do the tour but opted for beer tasting. The beer was good, but the BBQ restaurant on the premises was better. Pork, chicken and beef BBQ was magnificent. It was the best meal we had while on the island. I would highly recommend this stop if you're thirsty or hungry. If you're both you'll be in heaven.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good smoky barbeque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

we had the ribs and they were very tasty. informal and friendly service. nice to stop here right after the beer tasting at the Atlantic Brewing Company.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stopped by and took the brewery tour. Alex was our tour guide and he was very informative and entertaining. We also enjoyed the tasting and the beer was quite good. The root beer was delish! We managed to drop a few $$ in the retail store so we can enjoy plenty at home :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iheartadam
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Free tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We visited the ABC and did the free tour. It was pretty cool, because I had never been to a brewery before. We then went in the tasting room and that was awesome! The blueberry beer and soda were great!

    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Brewing Company also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Atlantic Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.