We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Harbor Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bar Harbor Manor to your Saves list
Bar Harbor Manor
47 Holland Avenue, Bar Harbor, ME 04609   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Bangor, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great weekend stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here on August 24 and 25. Very friendly arrival, quick and easy check-in. The suite was beautiful, clean and comfortable. We stayed in #36 which was just across the small street from the main Inn. I would highly recommend if you want a comfortable, clean and very convenient to downtown Bar Harbor place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    75
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
37
171
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Wish we could have extended our stay....We stayed one night at the Bar Harbor Manor.
We had a King room with a whirlpool tub.....The room was immaculately clean and comfortable! Short walking distance to town center...The proprietor was very warm and gracious. I would definitely stay at the Bar Harbor Manor on a return visit and recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands england
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Beautiful comfortable place spacious suite with sitting area. Well equipped. Car park and within five minutes walking distance of the town centre. Very clean and well appointed with two tv's microwave and fridge. Walk in wardrobe

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Bar Harbor Manor is on a quiet, uncrowded street just a few blocks from the shops and restaurants of Bar Harbor. The room we had was nicely sized and very clean and comfortable. Reception and registration were efficeint and very friendly - and they offered me the exact advice I needed to enjoy Acadia National Park. It'd be an easy decision to stay here again on my next trip to Maine.

Our room had a fridge, decent wireless internet access (free and reliable), a good tv with plenty of channels and lots of room to spread out. The offered a fenced-in outdoor area in which I could secure my bike. Parking was easy and plentiful in their lot. Getting to and from the park was also very easy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had such a wonderful experience at the Bar Harbor Manor that we extended our stay for a couple more days! When we arrived the staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was upgraded to a bigger room which was awesome! The rooms themselves are a great size, and easy to get comfortable in for many days. It was spotless and the grounds are a wonderful area to relax with a book. The prices was good compared to other accommondations in the area. The location is about a 10 minute, easy walk to town, which we appreciated after a wonderful breakfast or dinner. Also, it's an very easy drive to Acadia Park, where we spent each day. Overall, I highly encourage anyone to stay at the Bar Harbor Manor, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The staff is friendly and informative. The hotel is clean and in a good location. Easy walk to the harbor and breakfast restaurants. Perfect for going to the park. Front porch on the hotel units is nice and the refrigerator in the room works well and is bigger than the real small refrigerators in some hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

A place to call "home" - front porch and all! Every effort is made to make your stay in Bar Harbor one to remember. Gracious hosts will ensure your comfort and pleasant stay. Clean, quiet, walk to town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bar Harbor Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Manor

Address: 47 Holland Avenue, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bar Harbor's best and most affordable accommodations in the heart of downtown. 25 well appointed rooms & suites nestled on 2 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds, a short stroll to the waterfront, shopping, dining and activities. AAA Three Diamond. Balconies, whirlpools, fireplaces or kitchens available. Rooms/suites feature king or queen beds, free wireless internet, air conditioning, hair dryers, irons, free expanded cable, free local calls, free newspapers, free parking, refrigerators and coffee makers. Special packages available including lodging, meals and activities such as whale watching & tours of Acadia National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Bar Harbor Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Manor Hotel Bar Harbor
Hotel Bar Harbor
Manor Hotel Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Manor Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Harbor Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.