We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coach Stop Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Coach Stop Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Coach Stop Inn Bed and Breakfast
715 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #7 of 32 Bar Harbor B&B and Inns
Austin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfectly Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I were the lucky guests for two at this inn in late October. We chose the Blue Hill Bay room as it had a private entrance. It was a perfect choice; very homey and relaxing.The host, Deborah, had left no detail behind to make our stay perfectly comfortable, from providing a relaxing environment, to helping us choose what to choose in Acadia National Park (not to be missed!)

Breakfast each morning was a 3 course affair...ALL homemade & very fresh! The dining area was also open anytime for a quick coffee, tea, soda, or afternoon treat (chocolate cake!).

I look forward to another visit to the area as Maine is a beautiful state and hope to stay at the Coach Stop Inn again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Blue Hill Bay room which had a private entrance. No stairs to climb or lug your hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pleasant Grove, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here back in August. Enjoyed our stay. Nice rustic place, well kept. The owner was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Excellent value for Bar Harbor. The B&B is about 5 miles from town, wish it were a little closer, but no complaints!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SearsPoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Coach Stop Inn for 3 nights and enjoyed it immensely. The rooms are cozily decorated with enough space to relax. Deborah's hospitality was great. She cooks up a fantastic gourmet breakfast every morning with high-quality and healthy ingredients. Leon the poodle is delightful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vsylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Coach Stop Inn is one of the best bed & breakfasts we've ever stayed at. The Innkeeper Deborah along with her poodle Leon are the most wonderful hosts. The rooms are comfortable and all have a flat screen television and refrigrator and there is a dining room and sitting room that offers movies and books to enjoy. The food will have you returning everytime you're in Maine. With breakfasts like bananas foster french toast, fresh fruit parfaits, vegetable frittatas, fresh baked muffins and then a snack during the day of homemade cookies, whoopie pies or rum cake and more you'll come just for the food. It's so peaceful there. Add that to feeling pampered by the food and beverages that are out for you all day as well as by Deborah and Leon and you'll never want to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: We prefered the Heritage room for our spring visit because it had a small porch outside. For a fall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent two nights at the Coach Stop Inn B&B - gracious hospitality, wonderful breakfasts and a charming room. It was a real treat to come back at the end of the day and be greated by a freshly baked cake and Leon. We stayed in the well appointed Tavern room and loved it, especially the fireplace on a cool evening!

Thank-you Debra for a lovely stay,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The friendly host Deborah supplied us with all amities and the House Poodle Leon did the rest to make this night in bar harbor a pleasant stay.
The room was quite because it was on the back side of the Coach Stop Inn and not directly pointing to the near highway.
As it is 10 Minutes by car from the center of bar harbor people want to go to a restaurant will maybe not enjoy the location for us it was pretty good, because it is directly positioned at the highway back from arcadia national park to the mainland directly on our route.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay here. Deborah was a very friendly host and the breakfasts were excellent. The inn was located outside of busy Bar Harbor, which was a plus as far as we were concerned, since the crowded town filled with tour-boat people is not our cup of tea. But this inn is convenient to Acadia NP, which was the point of our trip, and we're glad we picked this place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank textripper09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
5.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#11 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,348 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 40 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
5.7 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#8 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Quimby House Inn
Quimby House Inn
#24 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
4.4 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
#9 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach Stop Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach Stop Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 715 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chef Owned/Operated Coach Stop Inn bed & breakfast built c.1804 is Bar Harbor’s oldest inn, originally a stagecoach stop and tavern. Our convenient location makes it easy to get to all that Mt. Desert Island and Acadia National Park have to offer. You’ll be sure to remember Deborah's attention to detail and glorious breakfasts and snacks. Come see why "Down East" magazine says Coach Stop Inn is "Where to Stay in Bar Harbor". As seen on Emeril Live. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coach Stop Inn Bed And Breakfast Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing