We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must in Bar Harbor!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Sister's Creative Youth Studio

Little Sister's Creative Youth Studio
47 Rodick Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
207-801-4010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 26 Attractions in Bar Harbor
Attraction Details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must in Bar Harbor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

What a great place for the kids to relax and be creative. The owner is amazing with kids, either giving them ideas to start or just giving space to work independently. Kids music playing in background

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mass.
1 review
“Great place for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We dropped off our 6 year-old daughter for an hour while the adults walked the downtown. When we came back she asked if she could stay longer, so we let her stay another hour. The location/staff was very welcoming and the activities were very well organized. There did not appear to be a specific thing she had to do at a given time, as she was given a variety of choices of what art/craft she wanted to do. Hope to visit again next year.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great rainy day activity for the kids!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Our family of kids, 5 through 10, boys and girls, thoroughly enjoyed this. They created some fantastic treasures.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great time on a rainy day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Last week we dropped our granddaughter off for some activity time. We had planned on two hours but couldn't get her to leave when we went back to pick her up. The staff was very friendly and organized. This is a perfect escape for adults to relax for dinner or just a walk while the kids enjoy lots of supervised arts and crafts. She was very proud to show off her projects when we finally got her to leave.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for the kids & the adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This concept is great. It is not just babysitting, but a fun, supervised activity for the kids which allows the adults some time on vacation whilst everyone is happy. This available during the day or early evening so you can even have dinner at a restaurant that might not be so relaxed with the kids in tow.

The set-up is very relaxed and friendly yet also professional. The kids installed themselves straight away and were instantly at-ease. They did plenty of fun art-projects and asked to go again. It remains one of their highlights from the holiday.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Sister's Creative Youth Studio also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Little Sister's Creative Youth Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Sister's Creative Youth Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.