We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT BREAKFAST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2 cats

2 cats
130 Cottage St, Bar Harbor, ME 04609-1410
207-288-2808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 120 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Mediterranean, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Middleburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

A little pricy , but lots of food. We had breakfast and service was fast. Good menu selection for breakfast and the butter is very tasty.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    235
    65
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stopped here for lunch during a rainy day. Excellent service from the staff on hand. The 2 plates for the kids were good simple food. My girlfriend took the breakfast burrito which was ok and i took the mediteranean plate which was awful. The prices were also very high for what was in the plates. Sorry just not good enough for me to give more then a 3 stars.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dighton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not your average breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

If you're looking a a breakfast place with a twist this is your place. Inside or outside seating and the atmosphere is very eclectic. Everything from strawberry butter for your biscuits to spicy home fries. There is something for everyone. My wife and I liked it so much we are going back tomorrow to try other dishes.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I really enjoyed the food and atmosphere. We were seated immediately and didn't have to wait long for our food. The biscuits and strawberry butter lived up to expectations. Definitely one of my favorite places in Bar Harbor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Quaint Cafe off the beaten path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

stopped here for breakfast one morning and was pleasantly surprised. The decor was very interesting and the food was fantastic!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 cats also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to 2 cats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2 cats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.