We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jillb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2 cats

2 cats
130 Cottage St, Bar Harbor, ME 04609-1410
207-288-2808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 120 restaurants in Bar Harbor
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Mediterranean, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Portland, Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“jillb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Delicious food. A little pricey but worth it. Would go there again for sure. 'm sure it gets very busy in season so was happy to be there off season.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    408
    200
    57
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Desert, Maine
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“slow, but delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Have been eating at 2 Cats since it opened. The food is always creative and nicely presented. Our only complaint over the years has been the speed of service. It's the perfect place to relax with family and friends, but not be in a rush to get anywhere.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely unless you are allergic to cats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We ate here both mornings that we were in Bar Harbor. I had an omelet with tomatoes, feta, and kalamata olives the first morning. The eggs were cooked perfectly and the vegetables and cheese were fresh as well. The next day, I tried the strawberry banana pancakes which were tart, sweet, and delicious. The atmosphere is very comfortable and homey. Staff is nice, hardworking, and attentive. The cats do roam around the restaurant, so if you can't stand cats, or are allergic, you might want to skip this or place an order to go.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Unique good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I enjoyed the egg omelet with fresh vegetables and home fries. My husband had the blueberry pancakes and my son the typical breakfast of scrambled eggs, biscuits and home fries All was very good and fresh! Service was good and really enjoyed eating breakfast outside! Best breakfast in town!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The sleepy cat walked up gingerly to our table as I slowly sipped my amazing hot cocoa (complete with sprinkles and whipped cream!) All the foods we ate there were delicious and we couldn't decided after sampling each other's meals who had ordered the best!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 cats also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to 2 cats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2 cats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.