We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SIAM Orchid

SIAM Orchid
30 Rodick St, Bar Harbor, ME 04609-1806
207-288-9669
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 122 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definitely recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Siam orchid is tucked down a side street just off main st, it was a roasting hot evening so me and my sister decided to sit outside and people watch. The service was prompt without feeling rushed, and they were full inside with only one free table outside. The food was lovely, veggie spring rolls were crisp with a great taste and there was a nice choice for my vegetarian sister and myself ( I love my meat). Would definitely recommend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bar Harbor, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good food, Good Spice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Love the Thai hot soups and sushi! Love the Punang as well! Just wish the food was a little more consistent. Will love it one day, then its just ok the next. Staff is always friendly and they do to go orders often.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Awesome food. Best Thai food around by far. I think they need to have a delivery service :) Or a rest in each town on the island.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average Thai place, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The place serves average Thai food, but the service is attentive and fast (considering the laidback attitude I experienced at most places). Also, since most of the island is eager to feed you Lobster, this was a tasty change. Moreover, in our group of 6, 3 friends were vegetarian and Lobster places definitely have very little to serve them except fries and onion rings!
I went here for Lunch on a hot afternoon, and it was equally warm inside. There are fans, but are ineffective as this place is open towards the entrance and does not have ACs.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Food was excellent. Will be back on our next visit. Service was great. Waiter was knowledgeable about the menu and helpful. Drunken noodle was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SIAM Orchid also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to SIAM Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SIAM Orchid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.