We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jordan's Restaurant

Jordan's Restaurant
80 Cottage St, Bar Harbor, ME 04609-1441
207-288-3586
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 120 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The food and service at Jordan's was great. The prices were reasonable. We didn't feel rushed and they kept the coffee flowing. It felt like a warm and welcoming diner type restaurant. Check it out!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    199
    73
    36
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I went to breakfast here on Friday. The food was very good. Pancakes were huge! Staff is very friendly and courteous! Prices were reasonable. The only negative was that the booths were very small.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“stuffed to the brim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Super friendly staff and delicious home cooked Maine food. We went there two different days and were pleased both times. I had an omelet the first day and blueberry pancakes the second day...both were spectacular!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast so far in Maine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We have been in Maine for a week and this is the best place we have been for breakfast so far. Hub had corn beef hash and boston baked beans. We split an order of blueberry pancakes with real maple syrup. They charge you extra every where for real and rightfully so. I had an omelet with bacon and cheddar and a blueberry muffin, which I saved for later. Everything was outstanding. I loved our waitress too. Great place.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tremont, Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had breakfast at Jordan's yesterday morning. Our waitress was super, one of the best I have ever had.....
Blueberry Muffins are the best.....food is always so well done and tasty....

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan's Restaurant also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Jordan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jordan's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.