We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe This Way

Cafe This Way
14 1/2 Mount Desert St, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
207-288-4483
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 120 restaurants in Bar Harbor
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Walpole, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

You'll proably have to wait in line a little...but it's well worth the wait. Cafe This Way is down an alley. People are friendly, service is quick and attentive. Best variety of Benedicts anywhere! Good artwork. Nice background music. Dinners are great too, but breakfast is King! And Queen, and princecess, and knave and jester and...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    596
    277
    78
    25
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton Falls
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was my favorite meal during our entire trip to Bar Harbor. I would definitely go back. We did have a little bit of trouble finding it because it is off the main road. I would suggest making a reservation. We didn't do this so we had to come back about an hour later but it was well worth it! This is a must stop if you are in Bar Harbor!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Despite a recommendation from vegetarian friends who have eaten here often, we found the vegetarian options to be heavy and not very interesting. Waitstaff pleasant. Beer and beer glasses very cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast or dinner everything is amazingly tasty. The staff is efficient and friendly. A favorite locals spot.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrysville, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved out visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

It was a quick trip for lunch and we were very pleased. The food arrived hot and was delicious, so we plan to visit it again on our next visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe This Way also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Cafe This Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe This Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.