We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reel Pizza Cinerama

Reel Pizza Cinerama
33 Kennebec Place, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
(207) 288-3811
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 25 attractions in Bar Harbor
Type: Movie Theaters
Attraction Details
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went to Reel Pizza in Bar Harbor last week to watch the movie "The Butler' (great movie btw), and we had a great time! One thing I like about Reel Pizza is, one feeling I got there is that its almost old fashioned. I can't exactally tell you what made me think that but it just seems that way. Another plus is the pizza is awesome! I loved the crust. One tip I would have is they do not take cash, so plan accordingly, although they do have an ATM in the room on the side.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    27
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were in the mood for a movie on a rainy day and decided to take in a movie. This theater is the only one in town, so we decided to try it. It's small and comfortable with good food (pizza, popcorn, coffee, cappuccino and snacks) that you can eat comfortably while watching a movie. The there are tables at the seats so you don't have to balance your food and drink in your lap. That was a nice surprise. And then there was the intermission...when's the last time you had one of those during a movie? This was a nice quiet and casual break during a busy vacation. We really enjoyed our visit to this theater. One note of advice if you decide to go--make sure you arrive at the theater about 1/2 hour before the scheduled start time since it is small and the only one around. They tend to sell out their shows, especially during the busiest part of the tourist season.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GOOD MOVIES AND GREAT PIZZA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I am local to the area and often go to Reel Pizza. They offer many movies as well as some foreign movies. The seating is very comfortable. You can choose to sit in a comfy couch or comfortable chairs. I love their pizza and popcorn and I love the fact they offer local beers and wine to enjoy with your pizza while you watch the movie! You can't go wrong.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bar harbor
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good pizza, indy flicks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

sofas, beer, and pizza meet movie theater... what's not to love? this country needs more places like this, for sure. nice staff, good selection of mainstream and independent movies.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So much more relaxing and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Took our girls to the surprise movie theatre as they called it. What a fun idea with the couches in the front, and the tv trays. We were so much more comfortable and relaxed sitting on a couch eating our pizza and popcorn. It was fabulous.

Pizza was pretty reasonably priced, and tasted good. We did the big bowl of popcorn with 1 refill for like $5. Felt just like we were at home, watching a first run movie.

I loved the pitchers of ice water at the back of the theatre with napkins, parmesan cheese, garlic, chili peppers, etc. Staff was super friendly, and the bingo board in the theatre telling you the order was ready was genius. Also very smart having pot holders to carry your pizza into the theatre.

Very well run. Very comfortable, and totally worth combining dinner and a movie. We were chatting with locals who frequent the theatre every time the movies change. How lucky they are to get to go that often.

High recommend!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reel Pizza Cinerama also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Reel Pizza Cinerama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reel Pizza Cinerama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.