We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome little theatre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reel Pizza Cinerama

Reel Pizza Cinerama
33 Kennebec Place, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
(207) 288-3811
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 60 Activities in Bar Harbor
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome little theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A great treat for sure. I tend to like unique and different things from time to time. This is a great place to enjoy a movie, pizza and drink. My friend and I love coming here to check out new movies at a great price.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    32
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedartown, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“As every theatre should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

What an idea. Real couches, lazy boys, and love seats. One of the highlights of doing to bar harbor. The food is ok but the overall idea is great! I wish you would come to my home town.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Hill, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Eat, lounge and watch a movie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

On the edge of the Village Green is this unique theater. Small but charming and a bit amusing the inexpensive theater has couches and recliners rather than common seating. You will find it near the Island bus terminal on the fountain end of the Village Green. Try it, kids will love it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“C'mon, Pizza and movie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I love thin crust pizza so without the reasonably priced movie I would be happy there, great choice of toppings as well.
Buy tickets in advance, cozy theater.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great fun! pizza and beer and a movie on the big screen!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Enjoyed this place immensely . The pizza however was not very good. Wished I had a knife and fork as it was impossible to hold the paper thin crust. The beer is overpriced but then this is a theater so that goes without saying. All in all I would go again but would try something else on the menu

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reel Pizza Cinerama also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Reel Pizza Cinerama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reel Pizza Cinerama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.