We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paddy's Irish Pub

Paddy's Irish Pub
50 West Street, Bar Harbor, ME
2078013786
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 120 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Tahlequah, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We enjoyed our breakfast so much we went back 2 days later. Great location. Lovely atmosphere. My husband had the lobster Benedict, which he thoroughly enjoyed and I loved the Pan Boxty Scramble so much i had it both times!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    180
    76
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great lobster roll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

One of the best lobster rolls ever! A "well-poured" Guinness, served by an true Irish waitress, completed a totally satisfying lunch at the tail end of the tourist season. Nice atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“New and huuuuge!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I were married at Bar Harbor in September, and many times found ourselves, along with our wedding guests, eating and drinking at Paddy's. Everything we tried was delicious and we cant wait til next summer to sit on the street and people watch! Great service and great drinks, too! A little pricey, but you get what you pay for, and, after all, it IS Bar Harbor!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome.... Location, food, service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Great find. New June 2012. Service great on one of the last days they're open (Marco rocked). Had two sales and chowder. Amazing. Pic is of our blueberry pie. Amazing. View is of water w outdoor seating. Well done. Hope to be back next year.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
“Great Gaelic Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We sat in the bar area various times and at a table in the front room.

Over a few visits we ate/drank the following:

Drinks:
Blueberry Ale - refreshing crisp ale with crunchy blueberries in the glass
Guinness (on tap) - great pour with the right amount of head
Hard Cider - sharp juicy flavor with no aftertaste

Appetizers:
Beer battered onion rings - Great! Very crunchy with great dipping sauces
Cheese plate - Variety of cheeses with raisin toast was a nice break from heavy meals

Main Courses:
Steak salad with avocados - tender seasoned steak with crisp lettuce was a nice contrast
Wedge salad with bacon – more than enough bacon for one person with a light dressing

I would recommend Paddy’s to anyone. The bar area is not very large and fills up quickly. The bar area is great for pre dinner drinks and after dinner drinks. They are closing in November for the season and reopening next year.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy's Irish Pub also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Paddy's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paddy's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.