We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for visiting the Bar Harbor / Acadia NP area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seacroft Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bar Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seacroft Inn
Save Saved
You added Seacroft Inn to your Saves list
18 Albert Meadow, Bar Harbor, ME 04609   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 33 Bar Harbor B&B and Inns
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location for visiting the Bar Harbor / Acadia NP area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We shared the 2 bedroom unit with my brother and his wife for 6 nights this summer and could not ask for a nicer stay. The price was very reasonable, Bunny was very friendly and offered excellent suggestions on the area....and Inn is very close to everything to do in town and to the free shuttle service inside Acadia NP. Highly recommend....we certainly plan to return to the Seacroft Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

An unbeatable combination of ideal location and price for Bar Harbor. The ocean/shore walk, downtown attractions and harbor are all in very easy walking distance. It's great not having to worry about parking. The property is a half block off the main street so it's very quiet, no traffic/pedestrian noise - very peaceful, relaxing. Lodging prices are very reasonable for this part of Bar Harbor. Bunny is a delightful host. We have stayed at a "more upscale" nearby property, but we will definitely return to Seacroft for our next visit to Bar Harbor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Va
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed in Room 2 and the bathroom for this room is about 12 feet down the hall, but it was our private bathroom. The bathroom is clean and roomy. The shower head is very low. I'm 5'7" and had to bend down to wash/rinse my hair. My husband said it was easier just to bend forward to wash/rinse his hair. There are 2 bath towels, 2 hand towels, 2 wash clothes provided, soap and shampoo provided, as well as a hairdryer. The bed was incredibly comfortable. I slept so soundly. The pillows were very, very flat though. Extra blankets are stored in the closet. The room had a small flatscreen with cable TV, a refrigerator, the wifi was strong, and an in-room A/C. 2 large windows that opened overlooked the front yard. Bunny is very nice and gave us the nickle tour, and then quietly slipped into the background. As soon as we needed something she was right there to help. Bunny opens a coffee room from 7AM-10AM each day, but we never utilized that room. There is a shared microwave on the 2nd floor and we did use that once. I noticed that the drawers under the microwave were filled with utensils that we could have borrowed, if needed. Our room had a great selection of books on the shelves. Daily housekeeping is not provided, unless requested for a seperate fee. Bunny did wash one load of laundry for us for $5. Washed, dried, and folded and brought to our room. I thought that was a great bargin. It saved us from having to go to the laundry mat. We never heard neighboring noises, but we were not in the room much except for sleeping. The location was superb. You are a short walk from the Village Green, bus transportation, Grant Park, and the Shore Path. Having the bathroom down the hall was inconvenient, but worth the payoff for the lower rate. We apologize to any quests we disturbed when my husband set off the car alarm at 7:30 AM Wednesday morning.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here 5 nights in room 5a. Cannot beat the price or the location (steps away from shore path and the village green and the heart of downtown). Room 5a was as advertised..queen bed (although I think it was more a double size), day bed, full bath (tub and shower), kitchen with full size refridgerator, sink and microwave but no stove or oven. small dining table with bench seating and a sliding door going out to a small deck (belongs to unit 5a but not all that private), WiFi seems to work good and the room is a nice size for a couple. As advertised breakfast is extra if you desire and Bunny was very accomodating at check-in. There is a common area open at 7am for coffee and tea. The unit also had air conditioning but it was cool enough not to have to turn it on. I know some previous reviewers had commented on how they thought the place was run down and in need of paint and etc, but I found it very well kept and the grounds spacious with grass with some lawn chairs, and easy private parking on-site. Again the biggest draw for me was the price and the location.

Room Tip: Check out their website with pictures and descriptions of each room to suit your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is the 1st B&B we have ever stayed in. Our room #3 was beautiful.You can tell Bunny is an artist by her great color schemes. This is a truly Great location 1/2 block to shops and restaurants and in the other direction you are right on the shore path. The street is very quiet which allows for a relaxing time and great sleeping ( aside from light coming in by 5am). The breakfast is not included but there is a great place close by ( Cafe This Way). I would definitely recommend this place and go back again. Thanks again Bunny.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Ne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed in room 5 first floor. Great room, Great location. Close to everything. Bunny's breakfast baskets are the best, homemade muffins and fruit and Juice. Bunny is a fountain of information and a love. Thanks bunny.
PS. the ice cream shop i just up the hill.

Room Tip: All good you should go
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We've stayed here two years now. The location cannot be beat, as others have said. Walk to all the stores, all the restaurants, the ocean front, the cruise dock. Yet it's well off on a side street so there is no town noise. Short drive (5 miles?) to the park entrance. I do agree with the gent who said you probably do not want to be on the first floor but if that was all they had I'd take it. Didn't hear the noise someone spoke of but we were on the pier at 7AM not in bed. It's true the place is old and could use paint here and there but it's an old New England Inn. I'd skip the morning muffin basket and sample one of the many breakfast places. I saw someone gave the place a 2 for value. Well, step onto the lawn and you can literally see other places that rent for three times as much. That's a fact. It makes no difference to your stay but I didn't get such great vibes from Bunny as some folks. Maybe next time I should wear a bra.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor if possible. Ask for the ocean side (back side). But I'd take anything if nece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seacroft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacroft Inn

Address: 18 Albert Meadow, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Seacroft Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seacroft Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.