We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for people and dogs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Eden Village Motel and Cottages to your Saves list
Eden Village Motel and Cottages
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   986 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
169 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for people and dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed there for 4 days and loved it. The cabin was spotless and the owner was very friendly and helpful. Excellent place to stay with dogs. Lots of area to run and play! Good value and a good location for Acadia. Perfect spot would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The cabins are great. We loved having the porch and a little spot to ourselves especially since we s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    144
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
161
173
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed two nights because it was very good. Although it is on the main Highway it is set back In it's own 10 acres. Very quiet and the owners were very helpful. Situated near Bar Harbor, a definite must visit! Visiting Acadia National Park was a delight .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

very close to Bar Harbor but far enough away for peace, quiet and a bit of nature. The owners are delightful, kind people. We stayed at the motel: chairs and tables out front and, even better, chairs and tables with a view of the woods out back on a deck. Spotlessly clean, excellent taste in furnishings, a place for children huge lawn and a lovely duck pond. Sears cottages from the '40's restored (fireplace, screened porch) privacy. Highest recommendation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at cottage 3 the week of 9/812 The place was clean and very cute. Just perfect for the two of us. The best part about the cottage is that you have a home away from home and that's nice after a long day at Acadia National Park. Our cottage had one bedroom, a bathroom, a small kitchen area, and a screened in porch. We used the supplied BBQ 1 night. The kitchen had all the necessary stuff even a large lobster pot.

Room Tip: Pick Cottage 3 which is away form the main road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed the motel. Very quiet, away from the tourists in Bar Harbour, beautiful grounds.
You can enjoy sitting outside either in the front or the back of the room. Nice to have the sun for a coffee in a cool september morning. Very neat inside and outside.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at cottage 11. The place was clean and very cute. Just perfect for the two of us. The best part about the cottage is that you have a home away from home and that's nice after a long day at Acadia National Park. Our cottage had one bedroom, a bathroom, a small kitchen area, and a small living area. There was a table with chairs to sit at as well. The screened porch was very nice, gave us an extra place for our coolers. Close to Bar Harbor and Acadia, as well as Trenton Lobster Pound, which was excellent! We were allowed to bring our cairn terrier. There is a walking path behind the hotel where she was able to be unleashed and get added exercise. Friendly staff too. We will return again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My mom and I had a very nice stay in Bar Harbor at Eden Village. The motel room #24) was so very clean and the accomodation's in the room great as well. We felt very much at home there and with the wonderful Eden Village family of staff who were always personable and greeted us with a smile. Thanks to all for helping us enjoy our stay in Bar Harbor!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
#8 of 42 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
5.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.3 mi away
Belle Isle Motel
Belle Isle Motel
#23 of 42 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#11 of 42 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,257 reviews
5.5 mi away
Highbrook Motel
Highbrook Motel
#4 of 42 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
2.6 mi away
Acadia Pines Motel
Acadia Pines Motel
#29 of 42 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Village Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Village Motel and Cottages

Address: 986 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#18 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Village Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Village, a vacation resort situated on 25 beautifully landscaped acres offers vacationers clean comfortable motel and cottages (cabins) accommodations only minutes from Bar Harbor Center, Acadia National Park and the shore. All cottages are housekeeping units with kitchenettes. Motel rooms have a/c in season and some with kitchenettes. Fish or pedal boat at no charge in our private pond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Eden Village Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Village Motel And Cottages Hotel Bar Harbor
Eden Village Hotel
Eden Village Motel And Cottages Bar Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Village Motel and Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.