We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cliffside at Sandcliff by the Sea

Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Cliffside exterior
Living Room Area on 2nd Floor
Kitchen Area on 2nd Floor
Game Room with Wet Bar and Queen Size bed tucked into an open alcove.
Bar Harbor
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bleating
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

It felt as if we were provided a lovely, comfortable, wooded with a scenic partial view of the ocean, but it was extremely close to Acadia National Park as well as downtown Bar Harbor. The proprietress was never seen but was available to us, so we experienced a unobtrusive space which was wonderful. 'Loved it!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: The lowest floor's sleeping space was not a completely private, separate room, although it was very nice.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bleating
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It was pretty much perfectly wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter & her boyfriend & his father & my husband & I loved everything about this place. There are three full bathrooms, one with a jacuzzi. Set on a wooded hillside above Frenchman Bay, the gentle breezes in the tall trees which surround the both Cliffside and Sea Ledge are soothing. Sightings of deer and a falcon, having a well-equipped kitchen, a nice, large common space comprising of a well-equipped kitchen, relaxing living room & pleasant dining area, the relaxing decks and balcony and quiet, comfortable bedrooms provided nice environments for shared and private times. We loved the privacy and sense of autonomy this place provided.

After a brief tour of Sea Ledge at our leave-taking, that vacation rental seemed to be a very nice property, also.

We hope to return next summer to either of the two properties.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2013
We are so happy to hear that people enjoy our properties. We strive for excellence in providing the best amenities to make each and every guest comfortable. And very happy that our guests are willing to share their experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Charles and Joan Ware
Pennsylvania
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2011
We always are so pleased when our guests have a wonderful experience here at Sandcliff by the Sea, and our beautiful island. We strive to make the visitor experience the best for their "home away from home".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$279
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Bonnie R
12072884077
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 23 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing