We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cromwell Harbor Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cromwell Harbor Motel to your Saves list
Cromwell Harbor Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   359 Main Street, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, very clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

I was a bit weary of booking a motel that wasn't as nice as some if the bigger well known hotels in the area, but I booked last minute and choices we're skim and prices were high! The cromwell had the right price and the location was great, we were able to walk into town easily. The rooms were really clean, but the decor was poorly chosen. It's not the ritz, but if you're not looking for anything fancy go here it's worth your money! The only complaint I have was that the maid never came during our 2 night stay, not sure what happened. Other than that I would definitely go back again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    38
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
59
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tifton, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed staying at the Cromwell for two nights. Very friendly, helpful staff, affordable, spotless room in a good location. We preferred these smaller, privately owned motels/hotels on our Maine trip and this one was a favorite.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano WI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We arrived in our hotel room to find one of the most spotless hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. Plenty of room in the double queen with pullout coach. The receptionist was very friendly at check in and the hotel was a short 15 minute walk from downtown. The grounds were meticulously manicured. This motel was the best priced of any we could find available in a busy summer stay. I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our room was clean and very spacious. We got a room in the back on the 2nd floor. It had a balcony with chairs and small table which was nice to sit at in the late afternoon. It is only a short 5 minute walk to downtown Bar Harbor and an easy drive to the Acadia park loop road.

There is a heated pool outside which we used after a day of biking the carriage trails in the park.

If we went to that area again i would stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back building are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The Cromwell Harbor Motel is an ideal location while visiting Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park.
The motel is just on the outskirts of downtown away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds. It is less then a ten minute walk to shopping and dining of the down town businesses.

The rooms and grounds are extremely clean.

Room Tip: If you are traveling as two couples I would suggest requesting rooms 115 and 116 if they are availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is very clean and quiet. We had a nice stay here and found information provided at the desk very helpful. It is nicely located within a 5-10 minute walk of the main town. The motel itself is older but very well kept. Great place for the price.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

You will be very pleased with your stay at this property. It is an easy walk to all the downtown restaurants and shops as well as the Shore Path along the oceanfront. It is very quiet, plenty of parking and ample brochures in the office for any activities. The beds were extremely comfortable and I can't say enough about how clean and well maintained every unit is with a nice size bathroom as well.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
#8 of 42 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 775 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.7 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#10 of 42 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#9 of 42 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 915 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 42 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
1.4 mi away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#20 of 42 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromwell Harbor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromwell Harbor Motel

Address: 359 Main Street, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#18 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cromwell Harbor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Cromwell Harbor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromwell Harbor Hotel Bar Harbor
Cromwell Harbor Bar
Cromwell Harbor Motel Bar Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cromwell Harbor Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.