We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Organic store” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A&B Naturals

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
A&B Naturals
101 Cottage Street, Bar Harbor, ME
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 120 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Cuisines: Healthy
Description: This naturals/organics store is cool. But on top of that, they have a small "cafe" where they serve smoothies, coffee, muffins, soups, pre-made sandwiches, etc. They deserve to be listed as a restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: This naturals/organics store is cool. But on top of that, they have a small "cafe" where they serve smoothies, coffee, muffins, soups, pre-made sandwiches, etc. They deserve to be listed as a restaurant.
Drums, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Organic store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great variety of natural goods! Slightly pricey but I feel they were comparable to similar stores. Free trade chocolate was delish!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great Little Health Food Store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Lots of variety. Lots of fresh goodies. Very accommodating -- they will try to get whatever you need if it's not on the shelf.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Over-priced natural food store”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Clearly, it's so expensive because it's right on Cottage St. in busy downtown Bar Harbor. But $3.50 for my organic almond milk that I only pay $1.25 for at home?!?! Grrrr . . . it's rough being a natural/organic foodie when on vacation sometimes!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, Nc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly convenient natural foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great coffee, great people, next door to my hotel. I gotta have fresh fruit on vacation, they had local produce, local baked goods, locally roasted coffee.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Health and Life Giving Nutrition - Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Wow! I wish we had a store like this where I live! Incredible selection of homeopathic goods, fresh sqeezed organic juices and baked goods. Great prices and friendly frequent shopper program! I started my days with fresh wheatgrass and beet juice that helped me power up the nearby mountains of beautiful Acadia National Park. This store is real treasure in Bar Harbor and one of the few open year round serving the community.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A&B Naturals also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to A&B Naturals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A&B Naturals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.