We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time with Diver Ed & his sidekick Mini Ed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diver Ed's Dive-In Theater

Diver Ed's Dive-In Theater
105 Eden Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
800-979-3370
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 60 Activities in Bar Harbor
Attraction details
Lancaster, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Time with Diver Ed & his sidekick Mini Ed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

tour. The kids had ball learning about the area, the sea and its critters. Tthe best part was the touch tank that they have.

Diver Ed goes in the water with a camera so all passengers are able to see what he is seeing below the boat. He collects critters that are bagged and taken up to be placed in the touch tank. The kids are told about the habitat of these critters and are able to touch them prior to being released back into the sea. Highly recommend this 2-hour scenic boat ride.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    6
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We laughed until we cried...Dive Ed is Hilarious! It's all about the adventure, learning and amazing FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011 via mobile

We love Diver Ed and Captain Evil! Every year we take, atleast, two trips with friends and family. Diver Ed's trips are a must when guests come to visit us every summer here in Bar Harbor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surry, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Edu-tainment Experience for the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

My husband, my son and I all LOVE this trip so much that we have done it multiple times. We even chartered it for our family and friends as part of our wedding celebration. I cannot recommend it highly enough. I have also gotten to know Ed and Edna a bit and think they are some of the most wonderful people on the planet.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Zowie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Great travel experience - educational and entertaining for young and old alike!!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surry, Maine
1 review
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had old friends come in to town and this was THE ONE thing we decided we'd do with them. We went out on an afternoon tour and Diver Ed and Captain Evil were awesome- hilarious, knowledgeable and also respectful of shy and bashful kids who did not want to kiss sea cucumbers (even if Diver Ed did!). We came in close to some seals on rocks and it was amazing how an entirely full boat was silent to watch these wonderful creatures- all because Ed and Edna actually thoroughly, but lightheartedly, explained why we had to be so silent.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diver Ed's Dive-In Theater also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Diver Ed's Dive-In Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diver Ed's Dive-In Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.