We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value all arohnd” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Kebo Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Hilton, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value all arohnd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From the moment we checked in to when we checked out it was a great experience at the Bar Harbor Quality Inn. A great proximity to town and Acadia National Park makes this an ideal location. What stands out even more was the helpful staff at the front desk and the women next door who helped with breakfast. An all around great experience that is not to be kissed when visiting Bar Harbor.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a very pleasant stay at the Inn. Although we have visited Bar Harbor many times this was only the 4th time at the Inn. As in the past our stay was very enjoyable with the room clean, the breakfast very tasty, and distance to town very walkable. We'll return!

Room Tip: Second floor a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I wanted to stay one night in Bar Harbor recently when on business so the pricey resort was not an option. The Quality Inn was reasonable and the location is not bad. Just outside of downtown, opposite side of town from the water/harbor. As far as the positive the location, the cost, and seemed to be clean. The negative is it is an old run down Quality Inn. I typically don't stay a Quality as many on them seem this way so if your use to that it should be not problem. The breakfast is across the street in the conference center which is inconvenient so I skipped that. Would have been nice to at least have coffee in the lobby. I did enjoy the room having a balcony although it is just a road intersection view it was nice to sit outside on the deck.

Room Tip: I liked the second floor for the balcony. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First of all, I would like to thank Heidi at the front desk to make this vacation to Acadia most memorable. She received my family and I on Saturday night (5/23/2015) and welcomed us to Mt. Desert Island, and showed me points of interest in Acadia National Park. After my visit to Acadia on Sunday morning, I went back to the front desk -- hoping to see her again -- to learn about the island and places where a local would go. She told me stories and showed me restaurants where locals would dine.

It's been my dream to visit Acadia for many years. There is a reason why two-thirds of the island are governed by the National Park Service. Bar Harbor is certainly a jewel, quaint, serene town; and Heidi, Jeannine, and Lori are the queens of this island. You should visit Acadia at least once in your lifetime, and when you do visit -- remember to stay at Quality Inn and look for these wonderful personalities.

Room Tip: Accessibility and convenience parking in front of your room (if you're located on the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were stuck without a hotel with 2 little travel companions. they took us in as the first guests of the season this season. the staff was BEYOND curtious, friendly and helpful in EVERY aspect. the accomadations were beyond the price, and whistle clean. Quiet. very comfortable. this is an amazing value with an equal amazing staff. And then in the morning you are treated to a beakfest to boot ! Thank you, we will be retuning for sure.
Susan A, and ken

Room Tip: make a reservation in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just spent three nights here, our first trip to Bar Harbor. Heidi upgraded us to a king room (we didn't ask, but thank you!), which was spacious, very clean and quiet. Bed was very comfortable; the wifi was reliable and fast. We liked having a micro/fridge. Morning breakfast was very good--real scrambled eggs and sausage, plus the usual waffles, cereal, etc. We experienced one minor glitch when we ran out of hot water our second morning. Maintenance fixed it immediately (apparently they had just installed a new hot water heater and it needed adjusting.) Problems can happen anywhere, what counts is how quickly and cheerfully they are resolved. We would happily stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself, husband,daughter, and dog stayed here for a weekend at Bar Harbor and Acadia National Forest. The room was what I expected. Nothing fancy but exactly what we needed. The staff was amazing. Super friendly, knowledgable about the area and beyond helpful. The breakfast, although in a separate building across a small street, was wonderful. Possibly the best part of the hotel is location. Less than a 10 minute walk to downtown Bar Harbor and easy walking access to some great hiking trails, we didn't have to use our car until we headed into Acadia. We can't wait to visit again soon , and will certainly stay here!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 40 Kebo Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located within walking distance of downtown and also conveniently located near Acadia National Park. We have some great family activities daily in July and August and at other times. Lots to do while in our area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bar Harbor
Quality Inn Bar Harbor, Maine
Bar Harbor Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.