We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice property within walking distance of downtown and very close to Acadia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Kebo Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A very nice property within walking distance of downtown and very close to Acadia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our family of 3 stayed here for 3 nights in August 2014 during a visit to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. The room was on the first floor and had a nice convenient parking space right outside the door. There is also a second floor with steps to a walkway at the back of the building where you will find access to the 2nd floor rooms. This faces a somewhat dark wooded area at the back of the property and you may want to ask for 1st floor if this is an issue to you. On the plus side, these rooms have a private balcony. Our room provided ample space with very comfortable beds and pillows. The bathroom is pretty small, but I traveled with my wife and daughter and it was never too much of an issue. There is a decent-sized in-room safe which is a plus for securing your valuable electronics when venturing into town. I highly recommend walking into town rather than driving as the walk is not that far and traffic and parking in town is a real bear. A drive straight down Kebo Street (which is the one in front of the hotel) will get you to the Park Loop Drive only a couple miles away. In the morning, there is a building across the street offering a very nice breakfast buffet that has enough variety to satisfy almost anyone. The nice thing is that there is tons of seating and we never had an issue finding a table whenever we went (unlike many other places we've stayed). Food and beverage were constantly replenished and we never had to wait. Just make sure you leave a tip for the staff in the jar on your way out.

I had originally booked another hotel several miles outside of town and after realizing I had booked the wrong dates, had to find another hotel. I am so happy I made the mistake as the location of Quality Inn was so much more convenient. You absolutely cannot go wrong by staying here if value AND convenience are your concerns when staying in Bar Harbor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor in them main building for convenient parking directly outside of y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The location on Kebo Street was excellent for a brief walk to the harbor. It is very close to Acadia National Park entrances, plus for us. Just a scenic drive on a coastal road from the hotel. Rooms tended to be small, but adequate and very clean. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was as most Choice Hotels offer, good and hot and quick. Dining areas were clean and assistants helpful, refilling chafing dishes often.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed two nights in the Bar Harbor Quality Inn. The location was convenient and price was reasonable. It was close to downtown but away from the noise of downtown. Acadia National Park entrance only minutes away!

Room Tip: Rooms were fairly sound proof! Our room was on the backside which backed to woods (away from the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer City, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The "Villas" are well equipped efficiencies in a quiet location. Reasonably priced, quiet and comfortable, free breakfast buffet very good, staff very accommodating. Very short walk to the downtown area made the 3 day stay wonderful!

Room Tip: Recommend a "Villa", a bit more expensive but worth it if you are staying a few days
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed 2 nights in this motel in June 2014. The room was comfortable and well equipped, with fridge and microwave. I liked being on the second floor since it offers a private balcony. Complimentary breakfast offered plenty for most appetites. And the staff was as helpful they could be - don't forget to leave a tip!

Oh, and there's a coin-operated laundry on the premises.

Though I didn't get the chance, it looked like a very easy walk into the "downtown" Bar Harbor.

I stopped short of the highest rating since entry to the room was along a dark exposed walkway that faced the woods. I was pretty comfortable with that since it's a resort town and presumably low crime. However, more skittish folks may want to take note and opt for the first floor which you'd enter from the parking lot.

Room Tip: Floor 1 gives direct access to parking lot. Floor 2 gives you a balcony. I was toward the end and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

A very good venue for the price. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was advertised as small, but was a bit smaller than we thought. Quality of the room air conditioner was questionable, and the tub shower drained very slowly so that you were always standing in water. Overall however, our experience at this hotel was quite pleasurable. :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We camped in the rain the night before, but wanted to see Acadia in good weather, so we looked for a room our second day in the area. The Quality Inn allowed us to check in early, which was a blessing on a miserable day. The door didn't close properly, which worried me a bit but was no problem. The room was clean and comfortable. After seeing rave reviews about the breakfast, I was a little disappointed, but it was OK.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 40 Kebo Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located within walking distance of downtown and also conveniently located near Acadia National Park. We have some great family activities daily in July and August and at other times. Lots to do while in our area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bar Harbor
Quality Inn Bar Harbor, Maine
Bar Harbor Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.