We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodations within walking distance of Downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Kebo Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Homer City, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good accomodations within walking distance of Downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The "Villas" are well equipped efficiencies in a quiet location. Reasonably priced, quiet and comfortable, free breakfast buffet very good, staff very accommodating. Very short walk to the downtown area made the 3 day stay wonderful!

Room Tip: Recommend a "Villa", a bit more expensive but worth it if you are staying a few days
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    24
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed 2 nights in this motel in June 2014. The room was comfortable and well equipped, with fridge and microwave. I liked being on the second floor since it offers a private balcony. Complimentary breakfast offered plenty for most appetites. And the staff was as helpful they could be - don't forget to leave a tip!

Oh, and there's a coin-operated laundry on the premises.

Though I didn't get the chance, it looked like a very easy walk into the "downtown" Bar Harbor.

I stopped short of the highest rating since entry to the room was along a dark exposed walkway that faced the woods. I was pretty comfortable with that since it's a resort town and presumably low crime. However, more skittish folks may want to take note and opt for the first floor which you'd enter from the parking lot.

Room Tip: Floor 1 gives direct access to parking lot. Floor 2 gives you a balcony. I was toward the end and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

A very good venue for the price. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was advertised as small, but was a bit smaller than we thought. Quality of the room air conditioner was questionable, and the tub shower drained very slowly so that you were always standing in water. Overall however, our experience at this hotel was quite pleasurable. :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We camped in the rain the night before, but wanted to see Acadia in good weather, so we looked for a room our second day in the area. The Quality Inn allowed us to check in early, which was a blessing on a miserable day. The door didn't close properly, which worried me a bit but was no problem. The room was clean and comfortable. After seeing rave reviews about the breakfast, I was a little disappointed, but it was OK.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was nervous when the room description was "small room" but pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The room was comfortable and clean. The walk up to the room was not for the faint of heart - especially on a muggy hot day. But I liked that the balcony was shared by only two rooms. We never saw our neighbors in the 2 days we were there. Hair dryer, microwave & fridge and in-room safe were all very handy. Breakfast was included and good. It was not as close to town as it looked on the map. I had thought we were actually on the corner of the town commons - when really it's about 5 blocks from Main Street. But it was an easy walk. If it hadn't been so hot & muggy, we would have walked all the time. We recommend the hotel. If you don't plan to spend much time in the room - take the affordable option!

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so if walking or climbing is an issue for you, make sure you get a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We bought the package deal which included 4 nights, 2 tours for 2, & 2 great dinners for 2. The price, incl tax was $725. The dinners were both at the famous bar harbour inn on the bay. We ate at the outside restaurant the first day for the lobster bake. It was good but we were expected to crack our own lobster which we didn't know how to do. Finally the host came over & showed us how. The 2nd dinner we chose the reading room inside. Its so beautiful with someone playing a grand piano. We could order any thing we wanted so we both ordered filet & lobster. We had lobster bisque to start the meal, then the entree, dessert, and lattes at the end. The complimentary meal came to $148. We would've ate there for both meals had we known how great it was. We ate at sunset, watching the schooner come back to dock. It is dressy casual...we were underdressed but were still seated at a very nice table. I would say to ask for one of the front window tables when making a reservation.
We chose a bus tour of Acadia and a schooner sailboat ride for the two tours. The Arcadia tour was wonderful as he pointed out most of the highlights. He did talk a lot though which got a little tiring, but it was still worth going on. Don't fall for the 15% discount at Tilly's where you meet the bus because its extremely expensive, even with the discount.
The schooners captain was interesting but we just rode straight out and straight back. Didn't see any wildlife & it got very very cold. Theres a nature cruise choice that might be better unless you just want to ride on a big schooner.
The room with balcony was great too. We added an extra day because it was so convenient. They also gave us $20 to use in the gift shop.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went to Bar Harbor very last minute. Saw the hotel - looked on Tripadvisor - it had ok reviews - so we expected an average hotel. I must say - The room was very nice. It seemed to be recently updated and clean. The location was excellent to walk to town. Overall I believe we made a really good choice - would make the same decision again for sure!!

Very nice hotel for a nice price!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 40 Kebo Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located within walking distance of downtown and also conveniently located near Acadia National Park. We have some great family activities daily in July and August and at other times. Lots to do while in our area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bar Harbor
Quality Inn Bar Harbor, Maine
Bar Harbor Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.