We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great price, right in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bar Harbor Villager Motel to your Saves list
Bar Harbor Villager Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   207 Main Street, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, great price, right in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

If you're looking for an affordable place to stay that's right in town, this is the perfect place. It's clean, has great amenities, and is fantastic for walking to places in town. It may say motel, but it's far from the stereotype. The breakfast is free, there's a pool, wi-fi and it's quiet.
Well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    183
    30
    5
    3
See reviews for
139
171
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
113 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is a perfect location for a good price in Bar Harbor. The room had all of the perks you might need: refrigerator, great in room coffee, free wifi, hair dryer. We had no problems with parking and the hotel information sheet had a good map and restaurant suggestions. My only negative was that I didn't care for the continental breakfast coffee machine. I could not drink the coffee ( room coffee was wolf gang puck and excellent brewed). While they had a variety of bread products and cereal there was no yogurt. It could also be very crowded in there since the food was in a tight corner. We ended up leaving breakfast and going to a bakery for coffee and homemade treats.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I was very pleased with the customer service upon arrival. We were assigned an end room, and with pretty much a full motel, the attendant was able to place us in a similar room in the middle of the building. The room was on the 2nd floor with two double beds and everything was very clean. We even had a balcony outside the door. I would definitely recommend for a short stay. The location couldn't have been much better for exploring Bar Harbor during the evening.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed at the Villagers for three nights and everything was perfect! The cable did not work and someone came to fix it 15 minutes later.
Everything is in a walking distance. Perfect for dinners and nights out!
The room was very clean, quiet and cosy.
The room service was done tidily everyday.
I recommend this motel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The property is clean and friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable! We would surely stay again and highly recommend it. We enjoyed having a free breakfast. It felt good to wake up and walk across the parking lot for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quincy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

If you are visiting Acadia, this is one of the best motels you could stay in, IF you are not able to get any of the campsites and cottages around.. It is right in downtown bar harbor, thereby making the nightlife beautiful. The rooms are simple but quite practical. Their free continental breakfast is pretty good. Nick and Caitlin at the front desk were very helpful. They went beyond their ways to help me out on couple of occasions. Some parking spots are little narrow, but remember it is free and it is in downtown. All in all nice little motel in a good location. They do have a solar heated swimming pool and a microwave oven and coffee in the reservations room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This property is conveniently located and has the amenities necessary to accommodate one's vacation needs. Friendly and accommodating staff, pool, continental breakfast, clean rooms and easy walking to downtown Bar Harbor.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
Green Features: The pool is heated with solar panels on the breakfast building
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
#8 of 42 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#9 of 42 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#11 of 42 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#30 of 42 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bar Harbor
Hampton Inn Bar Harbor
#2 of 42 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Villager Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Address: 207 Main Street, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bar Harbor Villager Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly, affordable lodging with modern amenities conveniently located in the heart of downtown Bar Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bar Harbor Villager Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Villager Motel Bar Harbor
Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Villager Motel Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Harbor Villager Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.