We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Nice service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Save Saved
You added Bar Harbor Villager Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bar Harbor Villager Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   207 Main Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Bar Harbor
quincy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location, Nice service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are visiting Acadia, this is one of the best motels you could stay in, IF you are not able to get any of the campsites and cottages around.. It is right in downtown bar harbor, thereby making the nightlife beautiful. The rooms are simple but quite practical. Their free continental breakfast is pretty good. Nick and Caitlin at the front desk were very helpful. They went beyond their ways to help me out on couple of occasions. Some parking spots are little narrow, but remember it is free and it is in downtown. All in all nice little motel in a good location. They do have a solar heated swimming pool and a microwave oven and coffee in the reservations room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    140
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
87
123
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is conveniently located and has the amenities necessary to accommodate one's vacation needs. Friendly and accommodating staff, pool, continental breakfast, clean rooms and easy walking to downtown Bar Harbor.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
Green Features: The pool is heated with solar panels on the breakfast building
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and welcoming and helped us with directions to places we wanted to go see. King size bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean. Was in walking distance to everything. Would definately return!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for five days while visiting Bar Harbor. The location is perfect for exploring downtown and getting to and from the park. There are no frills anywhere but everything is clean, and the beds were comfy and the a/c worked like a charm. Guests were quiet and respectful and our room on the second floor (poolside) was very peaceful. Free continental breakfast was again very basic - cereal, bagels, toast, yogurt, bananas and apples, hard boiled eggs, but they worked hard to keep it stocked during peak times and someone was always on hand to wipe down counters and tables and empty full trash cans. There wasn't anything exciting or glamorous, but if you're spending your days at the park and evenings shopping and dining, then this is all you need really.

Room Tip: 2nd floor meant no one walking over our heads but it didn't seem like the floors were creaky. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location for this hotel is just perfect ! we were able to walk everywhere restaurants right around the corner! Had the opportunity to enjoy Happy Hour as we did not have to drive how nice is that!

The Bed was very comfy and the room perfect size had the King bed. The girls do a wonderful job cleaning every day and the breakfast was perfect coffee tea bagels jam good start to great days!

Room Tip: Get the King room top level was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best location in downtown Bar Harbor. Everything is walking distance. The room is very clean, powerful air conditioner, WIFI works great... it's well above average motels... Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good, could be better, but no complains.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to be closer to town this time and we picked a perfect spot. We had a lovely upstairs room at the end of the building which I had requested. The continental breakfast was very satisfying. We stayed 4 nights and would definitely return if we come back to Bar Harbor.

Room Tip: We liked the upstairs room on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bar Harbor Villager Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Address: 207 Main Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bar Harbor Villager Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable lodging with modern amenities conveniently located in the heart of downtown Bar Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bar Harbor Villager Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Villager Motel Bar Harbor
Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Villager Motel Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Harbor Villager Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.