We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay at the Villager” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bar Harbor Villager Motel to your Saves list
Bar Harbor Villager Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   207 Main Street, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved our stay at the Villager”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The location is fantastic and I must say it felt good watching everyone driving around for a parking spot while we more or less walked right from our room to downtown bar harbor. Unless you must have the Ritz, this place if for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RichardBernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Location was great & couldn't have been any better. Very clean & the staff was helpful. After checking out we were told to leave our car in their lot while going shopping & onto lunch since parking is a challenge. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Quebec, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Don't expect a 4 star hotel... but for the money, and for it's great downtown location, it's perfect. Clean, comfortable bed, OK washroom. Needs some renovation in some areas. The pool could be put to better use as there is not much space around it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed here for two nights last weekend and had a very pleasant stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Complimentary breakfast was served in a little building across from the rooms which was quick and convenient. We didn't have a chance to use the pool but wish we did! (It was raining quite a bit!) The location was also fantastic - right on Main Street with a quick walk to everything. I would definitely recommend the Villager and I plan on staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLSuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Convenient, quiet, older but well-maintaintained motel reasonably priced within easy walking distance of Everything in town. Great choice for those who come to Bar Harbor for the outdoors. It's not for those seeking luxury, but if you want a quiet, clean, convenient motel with comfortable beds and a perfectly good breakfast every morning before heading to Acadia, this is definitely the place for you

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank walter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Hyacinthe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great location, walking distance from downtown shops and restaurants. And minutes away from .........................................................................................................................................................Acadia nationnal park. The morniong breakfast was adequate
Smart choice for the price,.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stefrho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Highlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The Villager is conveniently located on Main St., within easy walking distance of many
restaurants, the downtown shopping area, the harbor, and the Shore Path. The
complimentary breakfast is better than average for this type of motel, and the room was
clean and fresh-smelling. What is lacking is any kind of ocean view or extensive grounds,
but that would likely cost a great deal more.

Green Features: The Villager gives guests the option of having bed linens changed or not changed each day of their stay. A basket is provided near the ice machines for depositing cans and bottles. . A basket is provided near the ice machines for...
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#11 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,348 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#8 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
#9 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 952 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 40 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Villager Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Address: 207 Main Street, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Bar Harbor Villager Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly, affordable lodging with modern amenities conveniently located in the heart of downtown Bar Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bar Harbor Villager Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Villager Motel Bar Harbor
Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Villager Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing