We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay at the Villager” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bar Harbor Villager Motel to your Saves list
Bar Harbor Villager Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   207 Main Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Ft. Lauderdale
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We loved our stay at the Villager”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The location is fantastic and I must say it felt good watching everyone driving around for a parking spot while we more or less walked right from our room to downtown bar harbor. Unless you must have the Ritz, this place if for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    148
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
97
130
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Location was great & couldn't have been any better. Very clean & the staff was helpful. After checking out we were told to leave our car in their lot while going shopping & onto lunch since parking is a challenge. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Don't expect a 4 star hotel... but for the money, and for it's great downtown location, it's perfect. Clean, comfortable bed, OK washroom. Needs some renovation in some areas. The pool could be put to better use as there is not much space around it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed here for two nights last weekend and had a very pleasant stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Complimentary breakfast was served in a little building across from the rooms which was quick and convenient. We didn't have a chance to use the pool but wish we did! (It was raining quite a bit!) The location was also fantastic - right on Main Street with a quick walk to everything. I would definitely recommend the Villager and I plan on staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Convenient, quiet, older but well-maintaintained motel reasonably priced within easy walking distance of Everything in town. Great choice for those who come to Bar Harbor for the outdoors. It's not for those seeking luxury, but if you want a quiet, clean, convenient motel with comfortable beds and a perfectly good breakfast every morning before heading to Acadia, this is definitely the place for you

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Hyacinthe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great location, walking distance from downtown shops and restaurants. And minutes away from .........................................................................................................................................................Acadia nationnal park. The morniong breakfast was adequate
Smart choice for the price,.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Highlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The Villager is conveniently located on Main St., within easy walking distance of many
restaurants, the downtown shopping area, the harbor, and the Shore Path. The
complimentary breakfast is better than average for this type of motel, and the room was
clean and fresh-smelling. What is lacking is any kind of ocean view or extensive grounds,
but that would likely cost a great deal more.

Green Features: The Villager gives guests the option of having bed linens changed or not changed each day of their stay. A basket is provided near the ice machines for depositing cans and bottles. . A basket is provided near the ice machines for...
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bar Harbor Villager Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Address: 207 Main Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#16 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bar Harbor Villager Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable lodging with modern amenities conveniently located in the heart of downtown Bar Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bar Harbor Villager Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Villager Motel Bar Harbor
Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Villager Motel Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Harbor Villager Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.