We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Barbecue!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mainely Meat Barbeque

Mainely Meat Barbeque
15 Knox Road, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
(207) 288-9200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 119 restaurants in Bar Harbor
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
East Greenwich, Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
“Great Barbecue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Awesome food!! Try the sampler! Super tender ribs, chicken, pulled pork, and smoky sausage. Our waitress, Gabriella, was the sweetest young lady, with a delightful Romanian accent. It's a must!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    133
    68
    15
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Surprisingly good pork ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We are here on the last day of their service before they were closed for the season. The food are cheap compare to other restaurants in Bar Harbor.
The pork ribs is really delicious and juicy. The pulled pork is so so. We also tried their best seller beer, "Bar Harbor blueberry ale" and it's really good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great smoked pork”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a good resturant if you like smoked meats. They mostly sell pork, but you can get chicken too. A sandwich and a side is great for lunch or you can get all you can eat. The resturant is right next to the Alantic Brewing Company so you can get any of the beers it sells with your meal or you can get homemade root beer or blueberry soda the Brewing company sells. The food is execllent. There is barbeque sauce on the tables along with bottles of hot sauce for your meat. We always leave there knowing we'll come back for more before our vacation is over.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Top Notch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Best service and food on the island...if your not looking for seafood! Top it off with an Atlantic Brewing Company beer and you have found a little piece of heaven! Enjoy!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't bother if it's October”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Took the drive out there on a Friday night at 7pm and they had stopped serving dinner due to it being quiet. It's low season but at least adjust your opening hours

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mainely Meat Barbeque also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Mainely Meat Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mainely Meat Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.