We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leary's Landing Irish Pub

Leary's Landing Irish Pub
2 Mt. Desert Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
+1 207-801-2259
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 105 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Full Bar, Serves Alcohol, Television
Restaurant details
Dining options: Full Bar, Serves Alcohol, Television
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Avi, our rock climbing guide from Acadia Mountain Guides, recommended this bar when my husband and I mentioned that we were looking for a good spot to watch the U.S. Men's National Team semi-final soccer game. When we dropped by, there were just two other guys at the bar. Along with the bartender, Mac, they helped in the search for what channel the game was on.

We had a great time hanging out and watching the game. Mac was great and the snacks we ordered were delicious. A great, low-key place to hang out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    24
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice stop off the main drag”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice pub off the main drag of Bar Harbor doesn't hold more than 20 people. We and a few drinks and enjoyed the interaction with the bar tender. Nothing special but fun place to escape the hustle and bustle of downtown Bar Harbor. Drinks were reasonably priced

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for a beer and conversation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great little place, tucked away on Mt Desert St. Great beer selection and a great staff. I was only able to stay a while, but was an excellent visit. I definitely recommend it! I will definitely spend more time there on my next visit to Bar Harbor.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“super friendly barteneder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

stopped in for a drink and had a great time. Bartender in the evening was very friendly and even recommended another bar to try when we said we were going to wander around town a bit.
this place has a fun vibe, small and intimate with great drinks

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Mass
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great little pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great fish & chips, Killian on tap, cool little pub, friendly service. What more could one want in this world?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leary's Landing Irish Pub also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Leary's Landing Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leary's Landing Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.