We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be sure to stop in” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hulls Cove Visitor Center

Hulls Cove Visitor Center
Route 3, Acadia National Park, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME
207 288-3338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 67 things to do in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Source for maps, tours and other information about Acadia National Park.
Puyallup
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Be sure to stop in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Before exploring Acadia Natl. Park on our own, we stopped in at the Hulls Cove Visitor Center. Staff were very helpful. We also watched a short video there. Small gift shop. Maps and directions for the park are available. There were a lot of steps up from the parking lot....then we later noticed there is an easier ramp/grade. If you have mobility problems, be sure to use the ramp.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bodori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Efficient services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Plenty of parking, nicely appointed center, knowledgble staff and park rangers, efficient, and great shuttle bus service throughout the park and Bar Harbor areas.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KmPeach2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very, very small.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

It was okay...lots on the history, but we go to the Smokies a lot and their visitor centers are amazing. We were kind of disapointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank floridaflightgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgh,pa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“First Place To Visit in The Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

As with all national parks one should stop at the maine visitors center for maps and ranger advise. There is also a nice short movie about the park that was informative

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rbross50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville,NC
Level Contributor
144 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Start Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Both first time and returning travelers to Acadia NP should begin the journey here. There are 2 films about the park and both are fascinating. Displays are very interesting. Staff is helpful in planning activities and the shop is well-stocked.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank belwen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hulls Cove Visitor Center also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Hulls Cove Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing