We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely stop here first!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hulls Cove Visitor Center

Hulls Cove Visitor Center
Route 3, Acadia National Park, Bar Harbor, ME
207 288-3338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 25 Attractions in Bar Harbor
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Source for maps, tours and other information about Acadia National Park.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Definitely stop here first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

There's a lot of good information here. Perfect place to visit when you first arrive at the park. We had fun in here looking at the displays. There is also a little shop where you can buy some items. Definitely can get busy though!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    44
    28
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good place to start”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

rangers were helpful, watch the 8 min video, we bought audio cd to tour on our own and it was interesting, well done

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean & Spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very clean restrooms. One free map per family. Ample parking (we were there in the off-season). Lots of nice Acadia related gifts.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Good Starting Point”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Made our first stop to Acadia National Park at the Hulls Cove Visitor Center. Good information on where to go and what and how to see it. Glad we stopped there first--the park is huge and the trip to Cadillac Mountain is a must.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, IL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I loved the winding stairs up to the entrance. It got me excited about what I was going to see in the park. The people who worked there were very nice and friendly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hulls Cove Visitor Center also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Hulls Cove Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hulls Cove Visitor Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.