We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to start” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hulls Cove Visitor Center

Hulls Cove Visitor Center
Route 3, Acadia National Park, Bar Harbor, ME
207 288-3338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 61 things to do in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Source for maps, tours and other information about Acadia National Park.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good place to start”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

rangers were helpful, watch the 8 min video, we bought audio cd to tour on our own and it was interesting, well done

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    49
    32
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean & Spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very clean restrooms. One free map per family. Ample parking (we were there in the off-season). Lots of nice Acadia related gifts.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Good Starting Point”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Made our first stop to Acadia National Park at the Hulls Cove Visitor Center. Good information on where to go and what and how to see it. Glad we stopped there first--the park is huge and the trip to Cadillac Mountain is a must.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, IL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I loved the winding stairs up to the entrance. It got me excited about what I was going to see in the park. The people who worked there were very nice and friendly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
89 attraction reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Small but Informative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The visitor center has a video that is about 15 minutes long that previews what to expect on your visit. They also have a three dimensional map of Mount Desert Island that is impressive. They have a gift shop and there are several rangers on duty to answer any questions.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hulls Cove Visitor Center also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Hulls Cove Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hulls Cove Visitor Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.