We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy Resort Guam” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Resort Guam

Save Saved
You added Fiesta Resort Guam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fiesta Resort Guam
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   801 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913, Mariana Islands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% DISCOUNT ON ROOM RATE
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Tumon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Filthy Resort Guam”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The room I was booked in at Fiesta Resort Guam was outright filthy. On entering the room, there was a wet odor that permeated the room. Although the odor was unpleasant, that wasn't the worse issue. When I entered the bathroom, I was shocked to see black mold on the edges of the bathtub. The mold was so obvious it was as though they wanted to impress me with the blackness of their mold. Also, there was dark rust stains on the bottom of the bathtub where it meets the floor and the floor drain. The sink basin is clear glass with scratches and stains. The 2 drinking glasses provided on the glass sink sat on a paper coaster and had hair on the coster that was pressed down by the drinking glasses. Nice touch, housekeeping, way to make sure the hair didn't get blown away. The bed was comfortable - a tad firm - but I like firm beds, so if soft beds is your thing, you might be disappointed. The furnishings and room decor are good. In summary, there is no excuse for the filth I've pointed out. I encourage the management at Fiesta Resort Guam to immediately address these issues.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    204
    63
    24
    7
See reviews for
161
98
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
434 reviews 434 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located and in my mind has the best beach access then any other hotels in the area. The rooms are a little outdated, but the hotel grounds and ocean view make up for it! It is a 10 min. cab ride away from the airport ($13) and also close by a ton of restaurants and nightlife! I will definitely stay here again when I comeback to Guam!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Plus side is the pools and being right on the beach. No free internet in the room. They want 12 US for internet per day...Room was basic, and not worth the stars its supposed to have.. its okay for an overnight layover, but thats it.. overpriced and not good value.. there are far better choices in the area..The buffets served are literally eat at your own risk, we saw the same food served up for two days in a row.. food that was supposed to be hot was cold.. If one stays here.. do be careful at the buffet and choose foods you know keep well.. the one plus is the one guy who does omelets in the morning buffet also does mongolian stirfry at night.. but be aware the same seafood is there the very next day and looks the worse for wear.. go vegan on that choice to be on safer side.. Tip to hotel manager, free internet in rooms would give better value, and tell your cleaning staff to be a bit more diligent in their cleaning..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Have been here a few times. It's a good location and overall the resort is fairly well managed. They have a double room which is good for 4 adults or a family of four. These types of rooms as not common at the other resorts at Tumon Bay. So from that perspective the Fiesta is good. It is probably a little expensive for the age and quality of the resort though. We also had a mini crisis when on arriving at the airport we realised we had left our passports in the room safe. The Fiesta staff acted professionally and quickly to avert what might have been a real problem. They should be commended for this. Thank you Fiesta.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We paid 140 USD per night and stayed here for three nights (twin room without view, breakfast excluded). I would expect a little bit more with the price we paid.

Location is OK, quite close to the airport, though it will cost you 14-17USD per way by a taxi for a 5-minute drive. It is right on the beach, and they have their own chairs like other resorts do, so you can get a towel at the pool side bar and sit there and relax. It is literally in the middle of the beach. There are a couple restaurants near by within walking distance, e.g. some Japanese Ramen restaurant, California Pizza Kitchen, Tony Roma etc. There's also a Japanese convenient store if you walk uphill then to the right for 3 minutes or a circle K if you walk for 5-7 minutes to the right when you exit the hotel. K mart is within walking distance, around 15 minutes to get there, but it could be quite difficult to walk there as its all uphill.

Rooms are very old, at least on the side with no view. The room smells a bit funny when we first got in. The bedsheets are mouldy and the duvets are a bit sticky. You could see bugs on the curtains. The bath tub leaks as well. There's no wifi in the room, you could pay for LAN internet for 12USD per day. (There's free wifi in the lobby though)

There were a lot of leaves floating on the pool downstairs, but cleanliness generally was fine. However, size of the pools were quite small (compared to Southeast Asia/Caribbean resorts). The poolside bar offers a very limited drink menu, however, the staff there is very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The location is good. However, the staff is poorly trained and the facilities are poorly managed. The beds feel like you are sleeping on plywood and are so short my feet hang off the end. The food is edible but isn't worth the resort prices they change. Finally the bartenders at the pool bar need to constantly refer to an instruction book as they make your $11 drinks (in cheap plastic cups) off a very limited drink menu. I don't recommend this hotel for anyone.

Room Tip: Even number rooms are the only rooms with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Location: not far away from shopping mall (those shopping malls near DFS). But it would be quite hard to walk under the big sun for 20 minutes' walk.

Price: it's a little bit above the average.

Breakfast: don't think too much. Just can let you feel you are not hungry.

Service: VERY BAD!!!!

1) I ordered twin-bed rooms for my guests (I had my wedding in Guam). However, Fiesta gave us double bed room. And when I asked them to give back twin bed room, they said they don't have! And I had to spend nearly 2 hours to get back the room. At the end, as twin-bed rooms are not available, some of the guests have no choice and have to share a double bed. (My guests did not meet each other before; they went there just for my wedding!)

2) My husband and I were being informed by the front desk staff that we will be stay in a same room for the whole stay when check-in.

However, we were suddenly being informed by your staff that we have to move to a new room on the 4th day of my stay. And the staff forced us to change the room before we were out for our planned activities. This has seriously delayed our planned schedule and created much trouble to our guests as we were forced to move our entire luggage to a new room. Our guests have to cancel their planned tours and were very unhappy.

I would also like to emphasise that we were only being informed to change room when we asked certain questions regarding our guests’ room at the front desk in the morning on that day. No Fiesta staff has ever informed us of changing room in advance. In other words, if we did not ask question at front desk on that day, we will never know that we have to change room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Resort Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Resort Guam

Address: 801 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#3 Family Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Resort Guam 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Style in a Tropical Island Paradise Fiesta Resort Guam, located on the beach of Tumon Bay, features an ideal location for any vacation. In the tropical islands of Micronesia, as in many countries around the world, the word Fiesta represents fun, celebration and a warm cultural tradition. This is the focus of the Fiesta Resort Guam. Carefully designed to offer a memorable vacation experience, guests will discover the warm hospitality and culture of the islands through modern tropical design. The new rooms feature nature colors of the sand and sea, inviting guests to relax in fresh contemporary surroundings unlike any others in Micronesia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fiesta Resort Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Resort Guam Hotel Tumon
Fiesta Hotel Guam
Fiesta Hotel Tumon
Fiesta Resort Guam South Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Resort Guam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.