We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby Westin Guam!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Guam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Resort Guam to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Guam
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Gun Beach Road, Tumon, Guam 96911, Mariana Islands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not too shabby Westin Guam!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Me and the wife chose The Westin as our domain while spending the holidays on Guam and I must say that it is quite satisfactory. Overall our stay was not as expected as how it is advertised to the customer but then again it was good enough.

The people at reception were nice but I notice they were a bit fumbly when dealing with our check in and check out and with other customers too. I witness some that had room delays and so forth. They were nice so it was o.k. with us. Maybe it was busy because of the holidays. I understand because I work in customer service too but not hotels.

Our room was good and had good standards. I miss the bed! It was so very comfy and cozy.

Location is nice. They have a swimming pool area by the beach and the hotel is not to far from outside restaurants and other places of leisure.

What made the most of our stay was the restaurants and the superb services offered! The buffet on the first floor is amazing! Mostly the Sunday brunch with so many great and yummo foods to choose from! You must beware of how busy the restaurant gets however! Again maybe it is because of holidays season but it gets busy over there! Once again speaking of busy, the Starbucks (yes, they have a Starbucks) gets really busy! I usually spend most of my time there beause of the free wi-if and I must say it is one of my highlights at The Westin. The cake display is real nice and good too! Even though they get so busy with only ONE worker mostly they are always so nice and get the orders done! Ray is always so pleasant and have nice demeanor and Michelle is good too. But when it is both of them it is amazing how many customers they take care of in little time! In a place so busy I do not understand why there is only one worker mostly however. Thank you again so much for the great services and all that you do! Good coffees and drinks! The Japanese restaurant is a little pricy but the food is good too and the service was nice!

I think thatif you are looking for hotel that has just right quality, it is The Westin in Guam. Nothing too extravagant and not very dissapointing with a reasonable price, then You might like to consider this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear manelli_ldn,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam as your destination to Renew your Mind Body & Soul, and for taking the time to share your experience during the stay.

We are very pleased to read your positive and detailed comments. It is always great joy when guests recognize our Associates by their names for their good service. Your good comments for their service and making your dining experience delightful will be passed on to Michelle, Ray and the team at Taste Restaurant. We will definitely work hard to improve areas that you have pointed out to us that will lead to an enhanced guest experience, the need for more staffing at our dinning venues and minimal waiting delays at check-in.

We continually strive to upkeep our service and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    298
    103
    36
    25
See reviews for
281
176
33
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Let me tell you after reading some of the reviews I had reservations about staying at this hotel as a Platinum Member. I emailed the hotel manager and they assured me that everything would be fine and they were exactly right, from the pick up at the airport (late evening arrival) to the suite and the Club Lounge Access everything was excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful so check out this Hotel.
A special thank you to Kayoko Iwana and Toshi Doi. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Still checked in here and a couple of days more to go. We are spending our 26th wedding anniversary here and i was hoping it was much more.... The property looks majorly tired although the staff try their best. Last night I asked if we could bring a bottle of Champagne we bought from the duty free to celebrate our wedding anniversary but we were not allowed. We asked to pay corkage but that was not allowed either. They did however give us a complimentary glass of white wine. It was a steak and lobster dinner that we had but when we asked for lemon the staff said there the whole restaurant ran out. Hmmmph.
This morning i called for some green tea to be sent up to our room. Half an hour later express service called to say they had ran out as well.

Oh well. Meanwhile we still have a couple of days to stay here.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guam
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a good hotel, made even better by its 100% smoke free policy! Bravo, Westin, for exporting the policy to the Pacific---what a difference! All the floors smell fresh and clean...

We stayed overnight after holding our daughter's 18th b-day party there. The staff was great to work with----they facilitated everything, and accommodated all of our requests. Special kudos to Michelle, Lita and Joanne at the Banquet Office, and our mocktails bartender, who was kept busy throughout the night by virtue of the innovative alcohol-free drinks he created for our guests.

Beds were SUPER-COMFY! And the food was great!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the waterfront have the greatest views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed last year at the Westin. I was expecting a Westin standard, but found this hotel to be well past its need for refurbishment. We checked in at the upper floor reception, and expected something special, but service was poor, and the food left around for the free cocktails in the evening was either not appetizing or looked not fresh. The same can be said for the free breakfast on the executive floor - the first morning didn't have hot coffee, and the rest of the food matched that. The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment, as is the general areas. There was some refurbishment going on (noise, workmen walking all over the place), so I hope by now its been graded up. There was also lots of noise from some amusement center in the back of the hotel that made an early sleep impossible.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have stayed in Westin for almost two weeks. Best place to stay in Guam having stayed two other hotels I feel comfortable to write this. Great breakfast buffet. Good Cafe, and very good location. Beach is safe and clean

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear mhmtkcn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities including our All day dining Restaurant Taste.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Guam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The reason to stay here is it's simply one of the best hotels in Guam. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and to accommodate your requests. The housing keeping staff does its utmost to keep your room clean and fresh.

Finally, the RBC staff is outstanding ! They do a great job to taking care of their guests !

Overall, this is the best place to stay on Guam!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear btvarney,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam as your destination to Renew your
Mind Body & Soul.

We are honored to read your positive comments and refer us as “it’s simply one of the best hotels in Guam”. We are very much delighted to hear your compliment toward our associates particularly the RBC staff as outstanding! It is our pleasure to assist our valued guests and ensure they have the best experience during their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Resort Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Guam

Address: 105 Gun Beach Road, Tumon, Guam 96911, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#1 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#1 Family Hotel in Tumon
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Resort Guam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Resort Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Guam Hotel Tumon
Westin Hotel Tumon
Westin Tumon
Tumon Westin
The Westin Resort Guam South Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Guam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.