We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Guam

Save Saved
You added The Westin Resort Guam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Westin Resort Guam
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Gun Beach Road, Tumon, Guam 96911, Mariana Islands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Tumon
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Let me tell you after reading some of the reviews I had reservations about staying at this hotel as a Platinum Member. I emailed the hotel manager and they assured me that everything would be fine and they were exactly right, from the pick up at the airport (late evening arrival) to the suite and the Club Lounge Access everything was excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful so check out this Hotel.
A special thank you to Kayoko Iwana and Toshi Doi. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    227
    75
    27
    19
See reviews for
214
131
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Still checked in here and a couple of days more to go. We are spending our 26th wedding anniversary here and i was hoping it was much more.... The property looks majorly tired although the staff try their best. Last night I asked if we could bring a bottle of Champagne we bought from the duty free to celebrate our wedding anniversary but we were not allowed. We asked to pay corkage but that was not allowed either. They did however give us a complimentary glass of white wine. It was a steak and lobster dinner that we had but when we asked for lemon the staff said there the whole restaurant ran out. Hmmmph.
This morning i called for some green tea to be sent up to our room. Half an hour later express service called to say they had ran out as well.

Oh well. Meanwhile we still have a couple of days to stay here.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guam
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a good hotel, made even better by its 100% smoke free policy! Bravo, Westin, for exporting the policy to the Pacific---what a difference! All the floors smell fresh and clean...

We stayed overnight after holding our daughter's 18th b-day party there. The staff was great to work with----they facilitated everything, and accommodated all of our requests. Special kudos to Michelle, Lita and Joanne at the Banquet Office, and our mocktails bartender, who was kept busy throughout the night by virtue of the innovative alcohol-free drinks he created for our guests.

Beds were SUPER-COMFY! And the food was great!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the waterfront have the greatest views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed last year at the Westin. I was expecting a Westin standard, but found this hotel to be well past its need for refurbishment. We checked in at the upper floor reception, and expected something special, but service was poor, and the food left around for the free cocktails in the evening was either not appetizing or looked not fresh. The same can be said for the free breakfast on the executive floor - the first morning didn't have hot coffee, and the rest of the food matched that. The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment, as is the general areas. There was some refurbishment going on (noise, workmen walking all over the place), so I hope by now its been graded up. There was also lots of noise from some amusement center in the back of the hotel that made an early sleep impossible.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have stayed in Westin for almost two weeks. Best place to stay in Guam having stayed two other hotels I feel comfortable to write this. Great breakfast buffet. Good Cafe, and very good location. Beach is safe and clean

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear mhmtkcn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities including our All day dining Restaurant Taste.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Guam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The reason to stay here is it's simply one of the best hotels in Guam. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and to accommodate your requests. The housing keeping staff does its utmost to keep your room clean and fresh.

Finally, the RBC staff is outstanding ! They do a great job to taking care of their guests !

Overall, this is the best place to stay on Guam!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear btvarney,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam as your destination to Renew your
Mind Body & Soul.

We are honored to read your positive comments and refer us as “it’s simply one of the best hotels in Guam”. We are very much delighted to hear your compliment toward our associates particularly the RBC staff as outstanding! It is our pleasure to assist our valued guests and ensure they have the best experience during their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Like a lot of people in Japan, we went to Guam because it's the easiest beach destination for us to get to. We have two little kids so travel time is a huge consideration, and Guam is one of the only direct flights from our small city. We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The beach is beautiful and perfect for relaxing. The water is very shallow for so far out so it was great for the kids to play in, and easy for us to go wading while carrying them. We also took a snorkel and there are fish to see as soon as you step into the water.

I think if you're coming to Guam, you have to lower your expectations and then settle in for a low-key relaxing time. The hotel is comfortable and service is adequate. They were sometimes slow in making up our room (i.e. around 4-5 pm, after that I made sure to look for housekeeping and request it earlier in the day). The pool is nice, we usually went in the morning because it would get the full sun in the afternoon, which I found too hot.

The breakfast buffet was fine for us for the week. Each morning staff was helpful in getting a high chair set up for us. There's not tons of variety, so one week may be as long as you'd want to have it. I guess for the price of the hotel, it'd be good to change it up a bit more. We always ate outside of the hotel for lunch and dinner because the prices were pretty high. Luckily there are lots of restaurants around, and we took the shuttle to a grocery store. It's worth getting a $25 pass for the shuttle around the island and very convenient!

As others have said, the room is fine. Our AC worked well and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom feels the most dated and we had to put down towels so the kids wouldn't slip on the wet floor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Resort Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Guam

Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Guam Hotel Tumon
The Westin Resort Guam Hotel
Westin Hotel Tumon
Westin Tumon
Tumon Westin
The Westin Resort Guam South Pacific
Address: 105 Gun Beach Road, Tumon, Guam 96911, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tumon
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Resort Guam 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Resort Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Guam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.