We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Guam, Friendly and Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Guam Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Guam Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Guam Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   202 Hilton Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913, Mariana Islands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hilton Guam, Friendly and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed in this Hotel many times for varying times as I transit through Guam for work. Beautiful location, older hotel but still well cared for, modern, well appointed. Great pool and ocean access to stunning Tumon Bay. Rooms include all the features you would expect from Hilton, comfortable beds to die for, all the necessities, fast internet (fees) etc. My restaurant experience is limited to Breakfast, Cafe, but let me tell you, the buffet is breakfast fantastic. And, my favourite, the poolside bar, great atmosphere, great staff and great location and the pool/spa/beachside is just beautiful and relaxing.. But, here's what makes this Hotel special. We often hear of the corporate HR philosophy, "People are our greatest Asset". Often just lovely on paper and often just Corporate rhetoric. BUT, come see it played out in practice. The staff are most friendly, fantastic and helpful and just make you feel valued and welcome. And it is across the board, housekeeping, reception, pool, restaurant, bar, management, concierge, everyone, just the best. Hotel negatives are minor, location a bit out of the centre of downtown action but, there are inexpensive trolley buses to the door every 20 minutes that will take you to the centre of the Tumon Bay restaurant strip. And, for shopping ,every Hotel in Tumon Bay needs the shuttles, or taxis, as the two key shopping venues, the Guam Premium Outlets and the Micronesian Mall are both trolley rides away. For me, just great and I will continue to stay there. Beautiful place to visit and be pampered.

Room Tip: I normally stay in the Tower, just great but not sure of the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Barry,

Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your reviews of our hotel. We do our very best to provide you with quality service. I am glad you experienced and enjoyed our hospitality first hand. You are absolutely right! We truly value our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the Hilton Guam.

We will definitely make your next trip even more memorable. Please contact us and we will personally care of your next trip.

Thank you so much.

Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    539
    255
    92
    56
See reviews for
466
310
89
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My stay for four nights in July exceeded my expectations by a very long shot. I'm an older disabled man who travels with a power wheelchair, moderate to substantial mobility issues.
From the very beginning starting at my airport transfer, to the return trip to the airport upon departure, everything was five-star. I could not have been more pleased with the service I received: attention to detail, follow up, genuine care and concern for my best interests, all provided by the staff from the top down.
The young ladies at the breakfast buffet were friendly and "on the ball." The Front Desk staff and operators were readily available and always happy to field my random questions with their extensive knowledgable. The "Bell Hops/Desk" was very efficient, prompt, also knowledgable and always with a smile. Housekeeping were hard working and consistantly polite and friendly. My experience at the gift shop and Spa Ayualam were also excellent1
I concur with other reviews re great location, beautiful private beach, a comfortable setting for pool with nearby covered dining and entertainment. Especially note that the private beach was about as accessible as can be for someone like me: a solid surface/path to lounge chairs and a perfect stairway to waters edge (very good snorkeling).
In summary, STAY AT THIS Hilton if you want exceptionally qualified and friendly good service - and great value for you money!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Becky,


Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our hotel!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful island and the Hilton Guam. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our service and hospitality. All of our guests are important to us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and we have made your vacation comfortable.

Our Islander Terrace buffet is excellent and our staff would love to hear your great comments. For your next visit, may I suggest the Tropics BBQ Polynesian Fire Dance Show with a steak and lobster buffet? We wish for you to relax and enjoy the sounds of the ocean melding together with our traditional island music and fire dance performance in the near future.

Please contact us at anytime if you decide to visit again! We will definitely make your stay special.

Thank you so much.

See you again.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I agree with other reviews that this hotel is a bit dated...like almost all other hotels on the island. We got an ocean view room with a good size balcony and king size bed. Bed was very comfortable. Shower was good. Good size swimming pools with excellent snorkeling site right by the hotel. Daily buffet breakfast was included in our room rate, and it was good value with the food options were extensive. We also paid extra for the Sunday brunch with free flowing sparkling wine. That was very good value as well. Every staff we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Walls were a bit thin, so be prepared to hear your neighbors closing their doors. That didn't bother me much though. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Guam for another vacation...hopefully very soon.

Room Tip: Highly recommend a room with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Eva,

Greetings from Hilton Guam!

Thank you for your great comments regarding our hotel. We do our best to provide you with the best hospitality in Guam. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch at the Islander Terrace with free flowing Champagne. I will notify our F&B team regarding your kind comments. We would like to apologize for the slight inconvenience regarding our room noise level.

We are happy to serve you in the near future.

Thank you so much,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed several hotels in Guam, but this hotel is so far the best. Location is good for me as I enjoy snorkeing at park just nearby. Also very close to Guam Premier Outlet Mall. Bus stop is just in front of the hotel, so no need to walk down when it is very hot. Also, they have small take out cafe like place at lobby, so easy to grab food. There is also internet room on the first floor and PC have Japanese characters so even you did not bring PC, you can check emails. Upon arrival to airport, if you make arrangement in advance, hotel would send a pick up car, but with charge which is less than a taxi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear ranitajp,

Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your reviews of our hotel. Thank you for expressing your great comments regarding our services and our location. We do our very best to make your feel like you are in a home away from home. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel's services,outlets and amenities.

We wish you will return again in the near future.We will definitely make your next trip even more memorable. Please contact us and we will personally care of your next trip.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Walk from the beach; and in an entry to the snorkel point. It is possible for kids at the time of the ebb on foot. There is the tropical fish point that there is many it so as to obtain it that bait can relieve a sausage and bread by hand. Including a beautiful blue sparrow sea bream, is familiar in Nimo; hide, and can examine only the dark circles. Because there is not the wave, the baby can go in a float. There are many a crab or hermit crabs in the rocky place, too and is recommended. It is Guam where there are many hotel guests in the sea soon, but can spend it for the ridge that tashiclub became independent slowly. It is convenience that there is the service of the drink in the lounge. It is the repeat Hilton repeat sixth, but the stay in Guam is tashiclub on the next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourbe Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hilton Hotel and Guam were made for each other. Great rooms, fantastic staff, good food and wonderful amenities...3 pools, acces to Tumon Bay, executive lounge, business center and a 24 hour snack bar. Can't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your comments.

The Hilton Guam Resort & Spa has beautiful views overlooking Tumon Bay. We have a total of seven restaurants and bars, which allow for a variety of dining options. Our Islander Terrace is our buffet restaurant featuring nightly theme cuisine from Steak and Lobster night to Mexican Night.

As you mentioned the Tree Bar overlooks Tumon Bay and is a great place to relax.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Poor food quality and selection, poor service and they never replied your emails. They have very slow WIFI even at the lobby and even on the PC in the so called business center. The whole place is very rundown in general. The beach and the sand are not even good for strolling. The staff do not understand how the red shuttle bus works for the different options provided.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear ZiviN:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hilton Guam Resort & Spa based on your family's visit to the hotel.

Please accept my sincere apology for any of the hotel's service or product shortcomings during your family's recent stay. I assure you and your family that the hotel team works tirelessly to provide an experience that exceeds expectations and there is frequent reinvestment in the property.

We value all guests' differing opinions, as they assist the hotel team and management in either recognizing areas worthy of praise or areas needing improvement. Your comments have been discussed with the hotel team for general review and action, although more precise resolutions can be accomplished with your further feedback on particular issues you and your family encountered during your stay. Please contact us directly by E-mailing guam@hilton.com. This way, we'll be able to better serve all our valued guests and we hope to earn your business again.

Sincerely,

Johnny Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Guam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guam Resort

Address: 202 Hilton Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tumon
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guam Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 587
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Guam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guam Hotel Tumon
Hilton Hotel Guam
Hilton International Tumon
Hilton Tumon
Tumon Hilton
Hilton Guam Resort South Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Guam Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.