We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Guam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Guam to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Guam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1155 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4206, Mariana Islands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days and overall pretty satisified. My only complant is the lack of wifi in rooms and the low quality wifi available in the lobby. The room was very nice and the view was beautiful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    212
    78
    41
    22
See reviews for
221
102
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Extraordinary stay recently at Hyatt Regency Guam! My appreciation to the entire team for a fantastic job. Superior service, very efficient; guests allowed to have their space. Very humble front office staff attuned to every need for a weary traveler. The Regency Club was well stocked, great selection of food and beverages and the staff is incredibly friendly. Room was extremely comfortable and view of Tumon Bay was also amazing! My sincere appreciation to the entire team! Thanks Hyatt Regency Guam for everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A very nice hotel on Guam with access to Tumon Bay beaches. The hotel has an excellent pool along with some decent restaurants, the italian was delicious. The rooms are nice and large but they are very dated with lots of stains and a stale smell that you can only get rid of by opening the glass doors. The maid cleaned everyday but nothing ever really felt clean. The bathroom tub could use a refinishing along with the faucets and hardware. The little details that could easily propel this to a true five star resort as they have everything. Wifi wasn't free and I was on the club floor. Again, little things that normal Hyatts seem to have but this one doesn't. My next visit will probably be to either the Sheraton or the Westin. Or even the new Dusit Thani that is going up on the beach next to the Hyatt.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShastaC-PRManager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Hafa adai KhunDaniel,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our poolside; we pride ourselves in our recreation facilities, and are glad that you enjoyed them.

We extend our sincerest of apologies for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We are currently working on extending WiFi throughout our property. This project is expected to be completed next year.

There are many other properties in Guam, and we are happy to have had you stay at our hotel on your last visit.

Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a family trip to Guam and stayed for 7 days at Hyatt Regency Guam. The place is just wonderful. People are attentive and efficient even arrived at 3am ( Night Manager Roque san kindly greeted and assisted many things. ).

There are a few very good restaurants on site and Japanese Restaurant Niji provides authentic food and service. ( We are Japanese so we know they provide pure Japanese food or not ) We visited and enjoyed twice both lunch buffet and special promotion dinner.

I would definitely recommend everyone to stay at this hotel which provides perfect accommodation for family travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShastaC-PRManager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hafa adai AkiTokyo2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are glad that our restaurant, Niji, was to your liking.

We do strive to keep the quality in our restaurants; it is truly a compliment that you personally found our meals to be as authentic as that of Japan.

We do hope that you and your family had a wonderful time during your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Guam (stayed from July 13-17, 4 nights) on business below are some pros and cons that might help others decide when staying at the Hyatt:

Pros:
1) Rooms were huge and airy and welcoming. It was also meticulously cleaned everyday by Housekeeping. I was also told that we were assigned one of the nicer rooms (meaning, not work down, Room 234) so I guess we were lucky that way. Bed was super comfortable! Bathroom was huge and spotless! Unfortunately was not able to take pictures.
2) Staff (especially the Filipinos) were warm and hospitable and went out of their way to assist you.
3) Tried both the Italian restaurant (Al Dente) and the Japanese restaurant (Niji) and food was excellent.

Cons:
1) I didn't like that the walls were on the thin side and I could hear muffled noises (muffled but can still be heard) from above my room and beside my room. This is especially true for the plumbing system that I can hear when the toilet beside my room is flushed!
2) Breakfast was very basic and I honestly think could be better. I've eaten at breakfast buffets in Manila and they're way better than what the Hyatt Guam offers (i.e. more selections and tastier). Not worth the $25++ they charge at all.
3) Internet was lousy and I mean lousy. Only wired internet is provided in the rooms and sadly, there was a problem with the modem or something and they weren't able to resolve the issue all throughout my stay. This is turn meant that in order to check my emails and surf the internet I had to always go down to the lobby where wireless internet was available. I honestly can't understand why, in this day and age, they still don't provide wifi access in the rooms. AND they still charge for internet usage! This should be complimentary already considering that internet access (wireless at that) is offered for free in various restaurants and cafes.

Overall I'm still giving a very good rating for this hotel with the hope that they can improve on some services offered (i.e. breakfast, internet).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyAda-PRManager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hafa Adai! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us about your experience. Your feedback will help us a great deal in ensuring the quality of our service and facilities are at the highest level. I am glad the guestroom was to your liking and it's great to hear you found our employees to be friendly and helpful, we strive everyday to exude the Hafa Adai spirit throughout our hotel. I apologize for the difficulty you experienced with the internet connection in your room, we understand the needs of our guests and are working expeditiously to enhance the services throughout the hotel. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Guam and we hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Hyatt Regency in Guam is the nicest hotel in Guam. Unfortunately there is no real five star hotel in Guam. ( perhaps the Westin is similar to the Hyatt which is down the street ) .

The Hyatt lobby is nicely renovated and has WIFI. The main restaurant where they serve the buffet breakfast is ok, however the italian restaurant there is nicer and they have a good buffet lunch there, but i suggest to go out for dinner as there are many nice places to eat.

The grounds at the hotel are nice and the pool and beach are nice too. The hotel location is the best ! As for the rooms, they are fair and a bit dated, especially the bathrooms. This time i stayed on a Club Floor and hoping to have a nicer room, but unfortunately the rooms are the same and i was very disappointed about that, so the only benefit is the club lounge which is nice to have, but most hotels do have nicer rooms at the club level !

My main complaint is the housekeeping, i has this problem both both visits to this hotel, they never come to clean up unless i called. I had to call most days at 3-4 pm to get someone up there to clean up the room. i remember last trip in January i had this same issue with them on a different floor in the hotel. Hyatt Management, DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS !

Overall i liked the hotel, I just wish the rooms were nicer and more updated. Most likely i would come back to the Hyatt again. The Staff is also very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyAda-PRManager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hafa Adai! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us about your experience. Your feedback will help us a great deal in ensuring the quality of our service and facilities are at the highest level. It's great to welcome you back to the hotel and I am glad you were able to stay at our Regency level this time around. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you encountered in regards to your room being cleaned. We strive to ensure your stay with us exceeds your expectations, and I assure you our team has taken note of your comments and are working expeditiously to enhance the quality of our services hotel-wide. Should you visit Guam again, we hope you will choose Hyatt Regency Guam again as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood Los Angeles County, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Well, I've been to many beachfront resorts in Asia and this is one of the best considering it's location and beach. It's close proximity to airport and pristine beach with a sunset view really makes this one of the best resorts, even thought it's rooms are worn. Really hope they do a major renovation soon especially when there is a giant resort that blocks some of their beach view.

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best but far from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyAda-PRManager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hafa Adai! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us about your experience. Your feedback will help us a great deal in ensuring the quality of our service and facilities are at the highest level. Thank you for your kind comments about are facility, and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Guam. We are always working to enhance our services throughout the hotel and we hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Guam in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Guam

Address: 1155 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4206, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Guam 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Guam is Guam’s premium destination resort located in a prime 150-meter beachfront site in the heart of Tumon Bay and Guam’s popular shopping and entertainment area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Guam Hotel Tumon
Hyatt Regency Tumon
Hyatt Regency Hotel Guam
Hyatt Tumon
Hyatt Regency Guam South Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Guam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.