We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Star Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Star Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pacific Star Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   627B Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913, Mariana Islands (Formerly Marriott Resort and Spa Guam)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is great. Yes the hotel is a bit run down but I think you would find this was the case at most hotels in Guam. The staff at this hotel were fantastic. Everyone from the check-in staff, housekeeping to the guys that work at the gym and pool. I've stayed at this hotel before and will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    17
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
7
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is a bit old, but the location is still not bad at all.

The location is right on the beach and the water has a lot of corals to explore.

The snokrl gear, life jacket and kayaks were all free for the hotel guests. That isn't the case for all the hotels on the beach fron, so this is a definite bonus.

However, the hotel is older so guests can't expect fancy amenities and nice beds or great bathrooms. However, it isn't bad. I felt safe there and it offered enough for me.

Didn't try the food etc .. but restaurants are everywhere in Guam so are the supermarkets.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
474 reviews 474 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
347 helpful votes 347 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During rush hour it takes about 10 minutes from the airport. Without traffic it is about 5 minutes. The rooms are old and tired. It is clean and safe and a good option for an overnight. It was nice and quiet and the bed is comfy. Nice staff too.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip. Walking into the lobby, you get a feel for the possibility of greatness. With a name like Pacific Star Resort and Spa, you get the vibe that it's going to be a very nice vacation destination. While this hotel may have lived up to the reputation it projects, It seems to have fallen on harder times. The staff are friendly and helpful, but the room had a musty-mildew smell upon entering. There were small stains on the sheets, and on the shower curtain. The showerhead had green mold or buildup of some kind on it. A trip to the store for some cleaning supplies though and this room wasn't too bad. Next door's "show" everynight is loud, and during the day they're playing music which can override the ability to watch tv or relax with a skype call back to the family at home, even with my staying on the 15th floor. The internet was roughly 290USD for three weeks, and had a tendency to drop offline at least once an hour for a few minutes at a time, longer if there were a momentary power surge. There are several locations nearby for dining and siteseeing. Overall, an average hotel at best. If i hadn't been staying here on the government's dime, I would have checked out and looked for a nicer place.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Among all executive lounges in Guam, it has best views on top...
Friendly staff, effective manager...
Large balcony, convenient to dry dive gears...
One of better snorkeling location in all Tomon bay...
Good value...
Recently Marriott no more, hope standard remains...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokosuka, Japan
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

You walk into the lobby and a beautiful setting. The staff was great. I received an early check in. Once I arrived on my floor, the hallways were dingy and wall paper was falling off the wall. The room was ok.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I have stayed in over 200 hotels in all of the continental U.S., 18 European countries, and South Korea, and this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. I can overlook the stained carpet and leaky water faucets in the room and the outdated decor, and the overpriced breakfast; however, the loud music from the "show" that occurs every night is unacceptable. I have been unable to sleep due to this music, announcer, etc., every night, so I contacted the front desk, who has made zero effort to allow me to change rooms.

While the significant majority of my travel is due to business, I would NEVER bring my family to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep, do not accept a room that faces the water park as the music is overbearing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Star Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Star Resort & Spa

Address: 627B Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913, Mariana Islands (Formerly Marriott Resort and Spa Guam)
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Star Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Star Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Resort And Spa Guam Hotel Tumon
Marriott Hotel Tumon
Marriott Hotel Guam
Marriott Tumon
Tumon Marriott
Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam, South Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Star Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.