We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Thai restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ban Thai

Ban Thai
971 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913, Mariana Islands
+1 671-649-2437
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 100 Restaurants in Tumon
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Ban Thai, Home of Smiles! Enjoy some delicious Thai cuisine with a warm and homey ambiance. Our affordable lunch buffet is a steal and we have all of your favorites! For dinner, our menu has even more specialty dishes for you to try! We accept reservations for dinner (sorry, not for lunch) so feel free to call us! We look forward to serving you soon! Chai-yo!
Barrigada, Guam
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very good Thai restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Consistently good, and good quantities, too. Sometimes the service is a bit slower than I'd like, but they are always friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    59
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Tom Ka Gai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Returned for another helping before we left the island!
Great taste and great service from this always busy venue.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not spectacular but enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner here. It was not the best Thai food I've ever had, but it was pretty good. Service was fine; the restaurant was not crowded when we went. What I liked most about it was how low key and down home it was, tucked away in the glitz and shimmery lights that characterize so much of the strip in Tumon. It was possible to just have a reasonably priced relatively quiet meal. I'd recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Green single story building that would be easy to miss in favor of all the more polished looking options nearby. Do yourself a favor and stop in. Apparently the lunch buffet is popular but I was there for dinner. Had the red curry and a Singha. It was great. Fair price and certainly not a tourist trap. Will go again before I fly out.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misawa, Japan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Decent Thai Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The food was O.K. but nothing to rave about. We went during a very busy night and the service suffered because of it. My water only got re-filled because I flagged down a waitress. This is definitely not my top choice of Thai food on Guam.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ban Thai also viewed

 

Been to Ban Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ban Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.