We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for Business Travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   470 Farenholt Avenue, Tamuning, Guam 96913 , Mariana Islands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Tamuning
Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice for Business Travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Sheraton is a great choice for business travel because it is reasonably quiet at night. Alot of people visit Guam to party and the partying can go on all night depending on where you stay. The Sheraton is a bit off the main path and slightly shielded from that. The only WiFi is in the lobby area and internet in the room is hard wired. A typical room has two twin beds and the bathroom has a glass enclosure with blinds that can be lowered, this could be an issue for some people traveling in pairs. The Ocean view is amazing and the infinity pool is very nice. The breakfast buffet is good, the bulk of the prepared items are geared toward asian breakfast items, but there are made to order eggs and pancakes for those seeking a more western diet.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesva001, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Heather D,
Thank you for sharing your comments about us. Yes, Sheraton’s location provides you a sense of serenity allowing you to unwind and be restful to have a productive working day. Our guestrooms are uniquely furnished including the bathrooms decorative set up. We are starting to change out the blinds into the frosted finished glass walls for the bathrooms and we have received great comments about them. And you are absolutely right about our breakfast buffet. We have a wide range of selections that you can be sure to enjoy. Color Your Plate with several delectable choices of breakfast entrees starting with our fresh greens to seasonal fruits, fresh egg stations and pancakes and various fresh fruit juices and gourmet teas to name a few. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back with us again soon. Sincere thanks for letting us know how we’re doing.
Best, Amilyn Salas - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    170
    102
    38
    37
See reviews for
150
123
28
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have stayed at several hotels on Guam and even recently the Hyatt, and most hotels are nice but the rooms are fair and dated. The Sheraton has the nicest and most renovated rooms as far as i know. The room was very good and up to standards. It is not a five star but as for the hotel and the rooms it is close. The only problem with this hotel is the location is 5 minutes out of the way, however there is bus and trolly service every 10 minutes so it's not too bad.

There is NO beach at this hotel, but the grounds and pools are nice, great infinity pool and sea view. Also they have a big kids pool with slide ! They do have a small island next to the hotel where they have Kayaks and snorkeling, that's sort of cool and something fun to do. So there is a trade off, Much nicer rooms ( Sheraton ) vs beach ( Hyatt or Westin ) Oh and the price of the room is less at the Sheraton too, if you are concerned about costs then it's also worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesva001, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Michael R,
Thank you for the wonderful comment about us. We appreciate your feedback. The island next to Sheraton is called The Alupat Island and yes, it is part of Sheraton. The kayaks and snorkeling that you have enjoyed are part of our hotel activities called The Sheraton Adventure. We can’t bring the beach and the sand to us, but we can definitely bring the fun that you can enjoy in the water. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to us soon and enjoy the other activities that Alupat Island and our Sheraton Adventures offer—surfing lesson and fishing. Thank you for making Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort your “fun in the sun” vacation spot.

Best wishes,
Amilyn Salas, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is our first time to Guam and we chose to stay at the sheraton because we participated the Sheraton unicef auction.
We needed to upgrade from suprior room to suite because all the rooms were fully booked, but it was a best choice ever.
We got picked up from the airport at 05:00 and because of your room wasn't ready the front office staffs arranged another room for us to refresh after 10 hours of flight.

Booking
Not really that responsive need to call the reservation staffs several times to get their e-mail confirmation.

Room.
We stayed at the Corner suite with a ourdoor Jacuzzi. The room was really clean and well functioned just like the Sheraton standard you will expected.

Facility
Well maintained, but the only downfall is there is no beach, but with a breath taking infinity pool.

Club Lounge
Great breakfast spread and all day fruit juice and water which is a big plus.

Location
It is little far from all the night life and shopping. The shuttle bus can take you everywhere between 2 to 4 dollars per person. Nearly all the restaurants have pick up and drop off service.

Staffs
Front office staff is super helpful, I have to thank Chris from the front desk to assure us the best Sheraton staying experience and making our annivesary even more enjoyable. Also to Max from the Club lounge for his friendly welcome and introducing us a great restaurant.
They only improvement on the staffs, I realize some of the front office staffs are from Korea and Japan to serve the Korean and Japanese guests but still lacking some English communication skill. I booked our return airport transfer thru one of the Korean front office staff but the message didn't get pass thru but thanks to Chris prompt arrangement so we didn't miss our flight.
It will really help if the management can put the little country flag on staff's name card to identify what languages they can speak to eliminate the communication error.

Room Tip: Go for suite it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesva001, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Ms. Claire Lai,
Thank you for making Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort a part of your anniversary celebration. We would love to see you with us again in the future if not sooner. Please feel free to contact me directly the next time.
Best wishes to you both.
My best,
Amilyn Salas, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The place is filthy inside. The rooms are in a state of ill repair. The staff is inattentive and does nothing to prevent rowdy individuals from making loud noise in the center atrium at 3:00 AM waking other guests.

Having traveled to nearly 100 countries over the past 50 years I can honestly say this was the worst experience I have ever had at a supposed "Luxury Resort" as they bill themselves.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesva001, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear TheBlum
Thank you for making the time to share your feedback about us. I noticed that you stayed with us last year May 2012? I would love to extend an invitation to stay with us should an opportunity takes you here. Sheraton’s location is discreet and it is a perfect escape if you seek serenity and relaxing atmosphere. Our associates are known for their “hafa adai” spirit and our guests make the time to recognize them. Please feel free to contact me directly for your future visit to Guam. We will be pleased to have you back with us.
Best,
Amilyn Salas, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is the first time I visited Guam. Guam is a beautiful island with great beaches.

I spent a lot of time to search many information about the hotels.
And, the Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort is the choice.
The lobby look fine. The room is not so satisfactory. I hate the breakfast is almost the same between 3 days.
The pools are great with different views.
The traffic is not so convenient to the main street from this hotel. You have to rent a car.
Service? I don't feel the passion in such a sunny island. Sorry!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesva001, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear DInoHuang1971,
Allow us to welcome you back to us. Let me know the next time you will be visiting Guam. Our associates are hospitable and manage to extend the island’s hafa adai spirit to our guests. Our breakfast buffet has a wide range of selection. Whether you’ll have fruits and yogurt today and a full breakfast with fresh omelet made for you the next day, the variety is there. Our location is a perfect getaway from the daily hassle that we face. Serene, relax and blissful especially while swimming in our Infinity Pool as the sun is setting. The beauty of Guam is that it is a small island. Everything is within minutes of driving distance. Shopping buses are available to our hotel every 8 minutes and they run throughout the day until evening hours. Renting a car is a great option allowing you to truly see the island and not just the main streets.
Thank you for your time to share your stay experience about us.
Warmest regards,
Amilyn Salas, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have tried many places in Guam and I keep coming back to the Sheraton - for its value and for its style. If you have never been to Guam you need to "reset" your expectations for what good looks like - there was a serious investment in development in Guam about 10-15 years ago - and most properties are in a real need for refurbishment these days. Also - this is definitely a vacation place for japanese and korean tourists - and the properties definitely cater to them - as they should as they make up the vast majority of guests! Just be prepared for the breakfast buffet to be asian oriented - and not western!

That being said - for the money the Sheraton really can't be beat on Guam. Now - if you have children this is not the best place for you - there really is no beach - but they do have anb amazing pool! But if you are just looking for a quick break for some R&R this place is awesome - the staff is attentive, the rooms are decent - and if you are willing to pay a little more for a club level room you will have a blast! Free breakfast - free dirnks from 5-8pm, and great treatment - all for a price comprarable to the other places regular room rates...

Compared to the other properties no place can touch the Sheraton for value - for the price of a regular room at most properties you can get a club room or a suite at the Sheraton - and the only thing you give up is walking access to the shopping - and they will bring you there anyways for free so no big deal (at least to me).

Now - this place is not perfect - but no place on Guam is these days! Guam is a great weekend getaway and you can't beat the sheraton for value. I've tried them all and there is a reason I keep coming back - good gym, good spam great food, great service, great club level, and for the money great rooms. Does it need a refresh - yes! But so does every other property on Guam. If you have been to Guam then you know what I mean - this place can't be beat for the value - and that's why we go to Guam for vacation - isn't it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesva001, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Jonathan W,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback about Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort. We enjoy having you with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. On your next visit, experience the sunset while in the Infinity Pool, or have a cocktail at The Point, sit facing the lagoon and witness an amazing sunset on the horizon.


My best,
Ami Salas, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Location: far from city center
Beach: no beach! It is at the ocean, but has no beach which was very disappointing for me. But, you can learn to surf if you wish, as they have teachers in house
Building: old. Furniture is old and bath towels are very old!
Service: very good, staff is generally friendly
Food: average
Pool: one big and one smaller one. Good ones

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesva001, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Handaashka,
Wow, Mongolia, it truly was a pleasure having you and your colleagues with us. Thank you for the opportunity to welcome you in Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort. Sheraton sits atop Oka Point where you are greeted with the warm clear blue waters of the Pacific. Because it is where Rick’s Reef, the Surfing Point is located, surfing is definitely one of the Sheraton Adventures that you can enjoy with us where personalized instructor is at your leisure.
We missed you and everyone. We would love to see you back with us soon! Please feel free to contact me for your upcoming visit. We have enjoyed you as our guest and hope that you have enjoyed Sheraton just as much.
Hafa Adai from Guam!
Amilyn Salas – Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort

Also Known As:
Sheraton Laguna Guam Hotel Tamuning
Sheraton Laguna Guam Hotel
Sheraton Tamuning
Tamuning Sheraton
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort Tamuning
Address: 470 Farenholt Avenue, Tamuning, Guam 96913 , Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tamuning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Tamuning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.