We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel with a great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   470 Farenholt Avenue, Tamuning, Guam 96913 , Mariana Islands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tamuning
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great hotel with a great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel with a great view. We really enjoyed the amenities and staff. The king room felt airy and modern and the infinity pool has an epic view.
I also appreciated the fact that the location was off of the main drag a bit to avoid the crowds wandering around. The feel of The Sheraton Laguna is safe and comfortable and classically modern.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    206
    127
    40
    41
See reviews for
187
143
34
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

While this hotel has a gorgeous view and infinity pool it's just not worth it to be so far from Tumon where everything is. It is however next to Onward Beach Resort so you can go to that water park if you would like. My husband and I went to the Sunset BBQ (Fire show) and the food was the best food we've had on island. I thought I was going to have to be "rolled" out of there from eating so much food. Yes! It was a buffet! Also close to jet ski's, kayaks and banana boats.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCha
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed a few nights in early July for vacation in the hotel. It was a wonderful experience.

The hotel has airport shuttle, and free for SPG platinum member. The hotel staff were very warm, and tried hard to help in any way. It was a large resort, with place to walk, and a tennis court, and some water front area (not a beach, but you can get into water).

The room was very nice, and most have an ocean view, with outside sitting area, and lounge. There were several pools in the hotel, and were very nice. The executive lounge was very nice too, and breakfast was in Japanese style (awesome), with US continental choice. Great lounge, services in the lounge were great too.

There were 3 restaurants in the hotel, one of them was Japanese, good food, but a bit pricey.

Overall, it was a great hotel, and will be back sometime.

Room Tip: The hotel offered lots of activities, such as learning fishing, etc. It may be interesting to sign u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel is stunning with two pools to swim in; one is a really beautiful infinity pool. The rooms are very nice and quiet, and the staff is the best hotel staff I've ever experienced.

Only downfalls is that it is not located in the downtown shopping/restaurant area, and the food and drinks are a bit pricey.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear the dance show from 7-8pm each night, ask to be on a room farther away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Lake, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I travel for a living-Flight Attendant (friend of another trip-advisor James Baker) so I spend many nights in hotels. This property is an extreme disappointment.

My room: I had to have maids come clean after I checked in. Dirty sheets on bed, Dirty pillows and DUST STORM under my bed. Internet connection for room was broken and it took almost 1 hour for engineering to bring a new cord.

TV-will NOT turn off, turn on, change channels, nor adjust volume. I went down to front desk (not waiting on the engineering folks to show up in another hour) to get new batteries for my remote, hoping that was the problem. It was not...it's the router (tv internet) We unplugged the tv.

Took a walk around the property looking for the Barbeque. Instead, I found a swimming pool with busted tiles, containing green slimey water...breeding ground for mosquitoes.

This is a resort??????

The staff on duty here are extremely nice and extremely young. Evidently there is no one over 30 on duty, with any experience to give them direction, but they try. But, if the young clerks can not fix the problem, due to their lack of experience, who suffers? Initially the guest, and ultimately this property.

This is a Starwood Property, and normally I personally classify a Starwood Property as highly satisfactory. Not this time. Will I stay here again? NOT if I can help it. I will decline an assignment back in Guam before I stay here again.

Room 365

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

After staying at the Marriott, the Hyatt, and the Hilton, I thought I would try the Sheraton. I was upgraded to a suite which was nice. Bed and couch are very stiff. The room was nice and bathroom is very nicely fitted. The evening show is annoying after a few nights. Fitness facility is disappointing. The food from room service and in the Club lounge is awful. I have found the Hilton has the best club lounges - either Execuitve ot Tasi Lounges. The Hilton also has the best fitness center.

Room Tip: Ask for a jacuzzi suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

the room is too old but with nice view, no sand beach for visit and the kid's pool floor is not with good mainteance.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort

Address: 470 Farenholt Avenue, Tamuning, Guam 96913 , Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tamuning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tamuning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Laguna Guam Hotel Tamuning
Sheraton Tamuning
Tamuning Sheraton
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort Tamuning

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.